We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #87 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at Bonnet Creek resort in December 2012 as part of a family vacation to Disney World. After checking out the resort, my husband and I regretted having committed to the park. We could have spent the entire time at the resort and loved it!! We hope to be able to stay there again. The grounds were immaculate. There was ample entertainment for our two kids. And the nightlife looked like fun! I highly recommend Bonnet Creek.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,972 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,064
    544
    176
    93
    95
See reviews for
1384
228
13
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were in a 3 BR presidential suite on the 17th floor. Not a great view, but we loved the room. HUGE, clean, and we just ignored the calls from the sales team. Easy access to Disney Parks and other Orlando attractions. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

we arived at bonnett creek the Grand Motel on Dec 29, 2012 it was wonderful, the beds were awesome the view was perfect, Employees were very friendly, then we moved over to Bonnett Creek Resort, we just absolutly loved it the only complaint we had was the the transportation, sometimes you had to go to different resorts in order to get to your own we were in tower 4 floor 4, sometimes it took some time to get back to the resort. I would recommend Mears Transportation to get from the airport to your destination, and from your destination back to the Airport, our Driver Syed Hoque was very nice was on time if not early.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here with friends who had timeshare here. What a great resort. All the facilities you will need however so close to Disney! We could see the Epcot fireworks from the balcony very night. Great place to stay.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

After checking in the Wndham Grand and finding a great room with no view I decided to explore the property.It all seemed great until I asked for a simple book of matches from Beverly at the Front Desk. She proceeded to tell me this was a non smoking property.This I allready was awa. Of. She then told me if I was not so cheap I could bye one in their gift shop for about 4 dollars. And then continued to lecture me on t. Evils of smoking.I did not know Wyndham was now in charge of their customers health.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

What a great place to spend some quality time with our family at the Walt Disney World Resort. The complimentary shuttle was so easy and available at great times so that once you arrive, you don't have to drive to any of the parks and pay $14.00 to park. We stayed in Tower 5 on 11th Floor and could not have asked for a better view. We could see Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Even Cinderalla's Castle at Magic Kingdom. We had (2) units in the property and our other property was across the hall and had great views of all the pools, towers, min golf and landscaping.
Easy to get to off of I-4 and can be at a Walmart/Target in 5 minutes in order to pick up supplies. We did our breakfast and most dinners in the units as a family and went to the parks during the day.
The only negative we noticed was upon checking out all of the Baggage Valet's went missing. People waited downstairs for 30 minutes to get one in order to transport luggage downstairs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I am spending New Years here this year and what attracted me was the price. I saw some of the pictures and I told myself this would be a hotel I would feel confident about. This is my third day here at the hotel and so far it is a nice hotel. Updated, clean, and spacious. The problem I have here is mainly the beds. My uncle slept on the bed next to mine and he complained it was hard. My bed was comfortable, but I did not like that there were some small stains. I'm fine sleeping on them, but I am picky with hotel beds so it is something that I take into consideration. While going to sleep I look to the side and I see that my night table is dusty and I would expect it to be cleaner on the first night that I spend there. Maids do not come to your room. I am okay with this, but I do want to inform you that if you need towels, or trash taken you have to call them for service and they are good with timing. Overall it is a good hotel, but not my first choice to come back to.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south give you a great view of the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
#87 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Amex, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.