We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable accommodations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lafayette, Co
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very comfortable accommodations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We visited Disney over Thanksgiving week. Our room was in the Presidential Tower. It was a lovely, comfortable suite that accommodated 4 adults and one small child comfortably. Each had privacy. The kitchen had all the ammenities that were needed. Having a washer/dryer was wonderful. There is a restaurant and a Starbucks Coffee within the premesis of the Tower 6.
My only complaint was the LOUD pool dance party on Friday night. We rented a car that provided great, ready access to all the parks. More so than the bus transportation we have waited and waited on in past AM's. I would recommend this resort to anyone who really likes a bargain and a great place to call home for a week or two.

Room Tip: If noise would annoy you, choose other than a pool view. But, then you would miss fire works, and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,422
    734
    239
    122
    119
See reviews for
1,818
308
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We are regular Disney World visitors and have always stayed at Disney Vacation Club properties in the past. After our first stay at Wyndham Bonnet Creek I cannot imagine ever going back to paying several times as much to stay at a DVC property again. We booked a 2 bedroom presidential villa at Wyndham Bonnet Creek through a third party agency for Thanksgiving week. The price was unbelievable. We paid just a little more for a SIX night stay at Wyndham Bonnet Creek than we did for ONE night at a comparable 2 bedroom unit at Disney's Saratoga Springs over the same week last year and the accommodations were MUCH bigger and nicer at Wyndham Bonnet Creek!

The presidential units in building 6 are HUGE with upgraded kitchens and furnishings. We were on the top floor with a beautiful view of the pool, lake and the parks off in the distance. The suite itself was superior to the 2 bedroom units we have had at Saratoga Springs and The Villas at Wilderness Lodge. There was an amazing fireworks show set off from the golf course on our last night. We rented a car and found the location extremely close to all the theme parks and much more efficient than relying solely on Disney transportation as in our past stays at DVC properties. We also appreciated the terrific, multiple pools onsite. When staying at a Disney property the pools are packed and it is next to impossible to find a lounger. There were no crowds or fighting for a pool chair at Wyndham Bonnet Creek and the pools were lovely and heated.

We had heard that the timeshare sales office is very pushy at Wyndham Bonnet Creek but we did not experience this at all. At check in we said we were not interested in a timeshare tour and never were phoned or contacted about a tour for the duration of our stay.

The only real con we had was that on Friday night there was an extremely loud DJ playing at the pool until 10 pm. Even on the 19th floor the music was blaring loud and every song lyric was audible through closed windows and doors. Other than that, I cannot say a negative word about our stay. I am sure we will return to Wyndham Bonnet Creek when we next visit the Orlando area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very close to Disney,.large rooms, no maid service, nothing close by to eat/shop. Good for larger families who have a car, want to cook have a kitchen, and is going to Disney. 20 mins from universal....Wyndham bonnet creek timeshare.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

very nice large resort. clean and spacious rooms. all rooms have washer/dryer. we had a one bedroom suite. kitchen modern with granite counter-tops and stainless steel appliances. very large bathroom with walk in shower and large whirlpool tub. The check in staff are pleasant, but the "parking pass" desk is somewhat pushy. They start off super friendly and lose the charm after you say no to the sales presentation. But other than a call to the room the next morning, we were not bothered again.

Room Tip: we have stayed here several times and we actually liked one of the older buildings better than the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Bonnet Creek is our favorite place to stay when we go to Disney. It is on Disney property so it is easy to get to all the parks. We stayed in a 2 bedroom which has SO much room!! The beds are nice and cozy as well. This time we asked for a fireworks view and we were able to see both Epcot and Magic Kingdoms fireworks. That was such a nice treat!! The pool areas are great as well. There are several to choose from. I would highly recommend this resort!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was the best of our trips for comfort and class. Plenty to see in the area, great swimming and recreational features on site, and the most courteous, helpful staff that I've ever had contact with. There was free bus service from the resort to Disney and Epicot! The wifi was slow, but very doable.

Room Tip: Go for building 6. They have the most on-site services (computer printers).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a one bedroom in Tower 5...it was wonderful! The kitchen was perfect, the only thing that would have made the kitchen better was a Keurig! We enjoyed the lazy river, hot tubs and pools. The bar at Tower 4 was a great place to grab a burger. Once we figured out the shuttle it was easy to get in and out of Disney...looking forward to going back and bringing our colllege aged children!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#52 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,767 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#20 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#73 Business Hotel in Orlando
#78 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.