We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #92 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

very nice large resort. clean and spacious rooms. all rooms have washer/dryer. we had a one bedroom suite. kitchen modern with granite counter-tops and stainless steel appliances. very large bathroom with walk in shower and large whirlpool tub. The check in staff are pleasant, but the "parking pass" desk is somewhat pushy. They start off super friendly and lose the charm after you say no to the sales presentation. But other than a call to the room the next morning, we were not bothered again.

Room Tip: we have stayed here several times and we actually liked one of the older buildings better than the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    576
    187
    101
    98
See reviews for
1471
234
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Bonnet Creek is our favorite place to stay when we go to Disney. It is on Disney property so it is easy to get to all the parks. We stayed in a 2 bedroom which has SO much room!! The beds are nice and cozy as well. This time we asked for a fireworks view and we were able to see both Epcot and Magic Kingdoms fireworks. That was such a nice treat!! The pool areas are great as well. There are several to choose from. I would highly recommend this resort!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was the best of our trips for comfort and class. Plenty to see in the area, great swimming and recreational features on site, and the most courteous, helpful staff that I've ever had contact with. There was free bus service from the resort to Disney and Epicot! The wifi was slow, but very doable.

Room Tip: Go for building 6. They have the most on-site services (computer printers).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a one bedroom in Tower 5...it was wonderful! The kitchen was perfect, the only thing that would have made the kitchen better was a Keurig! We enjoyed the lazy river, hot tubs and pools. The bar at Tower 4 was a great place to grab a burger. Once we figured out the shuttle it was easy to get in and out of Disney...looking forward to going back and bringing our colllege aged children!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The room was very large. The kitchen was very big. We went to disney every day that we were there, so did not visit much of the rest of the resort. The resort was beautiful. Our car battery died on site, and the staff tried to help out.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell NM
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Neighbor to the Ritz Carlton and the Hilton, Wyndham Bonnet Creek is located inside the Disney property. At night, some of the towers can see Epcot's fireworks! This resort is wonderful. We've made several visits here since they opened and have always enjoyed ourselves. We woke up this morning (it's Thanksgiving week) to a clear sky and it was nice enough to hit the hot tub and one of the zero entry/lazy river pools. There are 5 pools and 2 lazy rivers, a fun little kid's water play area, a big ship themed pool. You can rent cabanas for some private pool time. There is a fun mini golf on the premises. This place is very kid-friendly. There is a very nice lagoon with a wonderful boardwalk area - a little over a half mile loop. Piped in music along this path is upbeat. We enjoyed a very nice evening stroll of the property. The rooms are nicely appointed. The 2 br. features a king suite with a grand spa tub and shower. The second bedroom has two double beds and a full bathroom. The unit has a great livingroom/dining area/kitchen. There are three tv's in the unit as well as a washer/dryer combo. Plenty of room for everyone! The staff is very friendly and attentive. We love staying at Bonnet Creek's Wyndham property!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lagoon view or a room where you can see the Epcot fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This one of Wyndham's best properties in their vacation owner programs and we stay here whenever visiting Orlando & Disney -- normally Tower 5 or 6 for the view of Epcot Fireworks (ask for a top floor facinig the park). The rooms are very nice and the amenities on the property (pools, mini-golf, restaurants) make it a destination to relax when taking time from the hustle and bustle of the parks. Their is a shuttle bus that takes you to the park, but recommend you drive your car to Epcot and base from that location -- from Epcot you can take the Monorail to Magic Kingdom or the boats (from the back of Epcot) to Hollywood Studios. That way you don't have to time your departure for the bus and can go home anytime you want. Aslo rember that when you pay the parking fee ($14.00) it allows you to park at any location for the day...so you can go & come back or drive to another park if you so desire.

Tip: If you are a Gym rat, use the gym in the new Wyndham hotel on the property -- you an and it has a very nice selection of weight and cardio machines. The weight rooms at the various Towers are sparse, crowded and not very good. Also the new hotel has a very nice restaurant -- seafood and highly ranked, but we never ate their.

Tip: If you want a great ice cream treat go to the Disney Yacht & Beach Club (on the Beach Side) to the 50's Soda Fountain Diner and enjoy -- if with a large group order the "Kitchen Sink" but ask to see it first.

Finially, Bonnet Creek is absolutely wonderful and it will add to your experience while at Disney.

Room Tip: Ask for a high Floor (Tower 5 or 6) facing Epcot to see the firworks every night from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.