We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Ranked #88 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arlington Hts., IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wyndham Bonnet Creek is a beautiful resort with so much to do! Our apartment was so clean and welcoming. We had a great view of the lake/pond and could see the fireworks at Epcot each night. There is so much to do and is very family/kid friendly with a lot of activities, five pools and two lazy rivers, billiards, ping pong, arcade room and miniature golf. The grounds are also really nice, especially nice to have a walkway all the way around the lake (1.3 miles). Wow! Oh...also the beds were super comfortable!!

Our only gripe was the attempt to get us to go to a sales presentation for the timeshare. It was so awkward and they didn't like to take no for an answer. We also received another attempt via phone the next day...I really would have preferred to be left alone. So my advice would be to not answer the phone when you see Member services on the display. Also the mini golf course was not really great...but nice that they have it available...but we didn't like that you had to go all the way to the main building for clubs and golf balls.

We would absolutely return...this was a top-notch resort!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,427
    734
    243
    122
    121
See reviews for
1,828
308
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We arrived around 10 p.m. and the bellman who greeted us was great. Check in was a little weird, as the woman at the desk had to have the manager "release our room," whatever that meant. Nothing was mentioned about the "parking pass" desk. We discovered that the parking garages require a pass, which is a scam, as getting the pass is when they try to sell you the time share. There was plenty of outside parking. So, please note: DO NOT FALL FOR THE PARKING PASS SCHEME! They slid a note under our door asking us to come down for the pass, and we just ignored it. We had a two-bedroom condo, and I slept in the room with two beds. I was surprised at how thin the walls were for a time share. I could hear the man in the next room snoring, and in the morning I could hear a woman's full conversation on the phone. It was not muffled, it was like she was in the room with me. The condo was OK, and met our needs, but we did notice how cheap the construction was. Shower door in the master bedroom was broken, but maintenance fixed it while we were at Universal. There was plenty of seating at the pools, but they insisted on blaring rock and pop music over the speakers all day. Made it a little hard to fully relax. We were in Tower 6, so the hotel was attached. Great little cafe with Starbucks and pastries. The bottom line is, we are far from snobs, but we are used to a little better. It's good for families and fine if you are going to be out at the parks all day. If you want more of a pool/spa vacation, choose another resort. Or another city!

Room Tip: Tower 6 is connected to the hotel and VERY close to pools. We stayed on 8th floor overlooking parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just got back from the resort & loved it. We checked into a 3 bedroom Nov. 3rd & had family meet us there. We were all very comfy, it had almost everything we needed. Just needed to run to the store for groceries for a week. The property was awesome. Plenty of pools & hot tubs so they weren't crowded. There is food/drinks on property ... the food was ok but wasn't the greatest we had while in Orlando. I would take my family here again for sure ... We were in tower 6, 10th floor ... great pool view (this was one of the busier towers & noisy cuz of the pool) If you want quiet, pick another tower. We got to go over to tower 1 at night to watch fireworks. They open a room on one of the upper floors to everyone to go view fireworks.

Room Tip: After 4 of the family members went home we moved to tower 4, 3rd floor & had a good lake view ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

WBC is a timeshare resort that has to be rented from owners. It is a very nice resort with five pools and several hot tubs. It's location is perfect for Disney and the surounding Orlando area. It offers a good aray of activities, is kid friendly and is very well run. They offer a variety of accoumidations up to four bedrooms. It is updated constantly and very affordable for the nice place and atmosephere it offers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

very nice place.. NOT a hotel.. no room service.. no maid. (which I personally prefer) Great pools, plenty of activities for all ages. Just beware of the timeshare people. Some are very nice, some are horrible liers!.. I don't know why I checked my phone messages from the room (if anyone needed me.. they would have called my cell) When I checked.. they were all from the time share lady and her last message said "I know you are checking out tomorrow, stop by if you can or have a safe trip home) I was not checking out.. I still have 4 more days. She said that in hopes that I would call her.

Room Tip: Below 6.. if you get motion sickness from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was our first time staying at WBC, but will be returning in a few months to do another, longer stay. Our stay this time was 8 nights, and then we moved to another off property condo for three nights. We did this because we had first put a deposit on the other condo and simply stayed there for the number of nights the deposit would cover. We prefer WBC over the other, and have already started making arrangements for our next stay.

The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. I saw staff working on the landscaping every day to keep it clean and looking so good. The pools, of which there are several, were all different and fun, with swimming, lazy rivers, slides and hot tubs. The walking path which extends all the way around the lake was always clean, and passed by all of the pools, a miniture golf course, fire pit, shuffleboard court and multiple outdoor grill/bars. Just beautiful.

The room we rented was a 2/2 on the 14th floor and it was just awesome. We chose a lake view, but from our balcony we could see Disney Hollywood Studios. It was really nice. Balcony had four chairs and two tables and was plenty big enough for our family to enjoy together.

The master had a large king size bed with two nightstands, a dresser with flat screen tv, and a closet. It was open to the one part of the bathroom, including the air flow tub, and one lavatory and counter. Adjacent to this was the bathroom, which included the water closet another lavatory and a walk-in shower. It was nice to have the two lavatories, with one outside the room with the water closet, but separated from the other lavatory.

The kitchen had a very large bar surface for which four people could easily sit, as well as a large six person dining table. The living room had a couch, two chairs and a coffee table, along with an entertainment console with flat screen tv. There was a short hall from the main door leading to the second bathroom, one lavatory, water closet and tub/shower, and the second bedroom, which had a closet, dresser wtih flat screen tv and two double beds. Outside this bedroom, in the short hallway was the washer/dryer.

Everything was clean and well maintained and they came and cleaned the condo once while we were there. The room was also very quite. We could not hear anyone on either side of us, but we could hear the suite above us when they slid their chairs on the hardwood floors. That was a presidential suite and had the upgraded floors. But they were pretty quite most of the time, so it really did not bother us.

The closeness to the parks was remarkable and could not be beat by any other property that was not a WDW property. We were not more than 10 min from any park by driving. Parking at the property was also very easy. There was surface parking and a parking garage, which we used several nights and helped keep the morning dew off the windshield, making those early morning drives to the parks easier than trying to use the wipers and still not seeing out the side windows.

Overall, for the price we paid, which was 1/6th that of any WDW property, we could not be happier, and like I indicated at the beginning, have already started the negotiations on our next stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on 14th floor and were very satisfied, but we did overhear some people complaining about b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This resort is beautiful. The service at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The amenities were great. Pool, lazy river and bar area was so fun for everyone. Many activities for the whole family. You can swim in every pool the resort is huge. The room was spectacular fully stocked with plates, silverware, pots, and pans. Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World all parks.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious. Higher floors have a beautiful view of Epcot and Downtown Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#52 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,779 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#23 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#76 Business Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.