We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but flawed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #91 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice, but flawed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We arrived around 10 p.m. and the bellman who greeted us was great. Check in was a little weird, as the woman at the desk had to have the manager "release our room," whatever that meant. Nothing was mentioned about the "parking pass" desk. We discovered that the parking garages require a pass, which is a scam, as getting the pass is when they try to sell you the time share. There was plenty of outside parking. So, please note: DO NOT FALL FOR THE PARKING PASS SCHEME! They slid a note under our door asking us to come down for the pass, and we just ignored it. We had a two-bedroom condo, and I slept in the room with two beds. I was surprised at how thin the walls were for a time share. I could hear the man in the next room snoring, and in the morning I could hear a woman's full conversation on the phone. It was not muffled, it was like she was in the room with me. The condo was OK, and met our needs, but we did notice how cheap the construction was. Shower door in the master bedroom was broken, but maintenance fixed it while we were at Universal. There was plenty of seating at the pools, but they insisted on blaring rock and pop music over the speakers all day. Made it a little hard to fully relax. We were in Tower 6, so the hotel was attached. Great little cafe with Starbucks and pastries. The bottom line is, we are far from snobs, but we are used to a little better. It's good for families and fine if you are going to be out at the parks all day. If you want more of a pool/spa vacation, choose another resort. Or another city!

Room Tip: Tower 6 is connected to the hotel and VERY close to pools. We stayed on 8th floor overlooking parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,124
    576
    187
    101
    98
See reviews for
1470
234
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just got back from the resort & loved it. We checked into a 3 bedroom Nov. 3rd & had family meet us there. We were all very comfy, it had almost everything we needed. Just needed to run to the store for groceries for a week. The property was awesome. Plenty of pools & hot tubs so they weren't crowded. There is food/drinks on property ... the food was ok but wasn't the greatest we had while in Orlando. I would take my family here again for sure ... We were in tower 6, 10th floor ... great pool view (this was one of the busier towers & noisy cuz of the pool) If you want quiet, pick another tower. We got to go over to tower 1 at night to watch fireworks. They open a room on one of the upper floors to everyone to go view fireworks.

Room Tip: After 4 of the family members went home we moved to tower 4, 3rd floor & had a good lake view ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

WBC is a timeshare resort that has to be rented from owners. It is a very nice resort with five pools and several hot tubs. It's location is perfect for Disney and the surounding Orlando area. It offers a good aray of activities, is kid friendly and is very well run. They offer a variety of accoumidations up to four bedrooms. It is updated constantly and very affordable for the nice place and atmosephere it offers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

very nice place.. NOT a hotel.. no room service.. no maid. (which I personally prefer) Great pools, plenty of activities for all ages. Just beware of the timeshare people. Some are very nice, some are horrible liers!.. I don't know why I checked my phone messages from the room (if anyone needed me.. they would have called my cell) When I checked.. they were all from the time share lady and her last message said "I know you are checking out tomorrow, stop by if you can or have a safe trip home) I was not checking out.. I still have 4 more days. She said that in hopes that I would call her.

Room Tip: Below 6.. if you get motion sickness from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was our first time staying at WBC, but will be returning in a few months to do another, longer stay. Our stay this time was 8 nights, and then we moved to another off property condo for three nights. We did this because we had first put a deposit on the other condo and simply stayed there for the number of nights the deposit would cover. We prefer WBC over the other, and have already started making arrangements for our next stay.

The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. I saw staff working on the landscaping every day to keep it clean and looking so good. The pools, of which there are several, were all different and fun, with swimming, lazy rivers, slides and hot tubs. The walking path which extends all the way around the lake was always clean, and passed by all of the pools, a miniture golf course, fire pit, shuffleboard court and multiple outdoor grill/bars. Just beautiful.

The room we rented was a 2/2 on the 14th floor and it was just awesome. We chose a lake view, but from our balcony we could see Disney Hollywood Studios. It was really nice. Balcony had four chairs and two tables and was plenty big enough for our family to enjoy together.

The master had a large king size bed with two nightstands, a dresser with flat screen tv, and a closet. It was open to the one part of the bathroom, including the air flow tub, and one lavatory and counter. Adjacent to this was the bathroom, which included the water closet another lavatory and a walk-in shower. It was nice to have the two lavatories, with one outside the room with the water closet, but separated from the other lavatory.

The kitchen had a very large bar surface for which four people could easily sit, as well as a large six person dining table. The living room had a couch, two chairs and a coffee table, along with an entertainment console with flat screen tv. There was a short hall from the main door leading to the second bathroom, one lavatory, water closet and tub/shower, and the second bedroom, which had a closet, dresser wtih flat screen tv and two double beds. Outside this bedroom, in the short hallway was the washer/dryer.

Everything was clean and well maintained and they came and cleaned the condo once while we were there. The room was also very quite. We could not hear anyone on either side of us, but we could hear the suite above us when they slid their chairs on the hardwood floors. That was a presidential suite and had the upgraded floors. But they were pretty quite most of the time, so it really did not bother us.

The closeness to the parks was remarkable and could not be beat by any other property that was not a WDW property. We were not more than 10 min from any park by driving. Parking at the property was also very easy. There was surface parking and a parking garage, which we used several nights and helped keep the morning dew off the windshield, making those early morning drives to the parks easier than trying to use the wipers and still not seeing out the side windows.

Overall, for the price we paid, which was 1/6th that of any WDW property, we could not be happier, and like I indicated at the beginning, have already started the negotiations on our next stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on 14th floor and were very satisfied, but we did overhear some people complaining about b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This resort is beautiful. The service at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The amenities were great. Pool, lazy river and bar area was so fun for everyone. Many activities for the whole family. You can swim in every pool the resort is huge. The room was spectacular fully stocked with plates, silverware, pots, and pans. Free shuttle service to Walt Disney World all parks.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious. Higher floors have a beautiful view of Epcot and Downtown Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here in late October. Upon check-in, which was quick, we were directed to member services. I was so worried about this, as I read some of the reviews, but the lady (first name started with a K, can't remember exactly what is was though) who we spoke to was very nice and didn't pressure us at all. We told her we just didn't have any time to sit through the time share meeting, which was true and she said she would call in the next few days to check again, but we unplugged our phones.
We stayed in a three bedroom/2 bathroom suite in Tower 1 on the 7th floor and we were impressed. It was so spacious, clean and nice. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cups, wine glasses, utensils, etc.. The balcony and view were great (we didn't care to ask for a view of the fireworks as we knew we wouldn't be there to see them). We had a room at the end of the hall, it was very quiet.
Close to all the theme parks. We used are car to drive to each. Parking back at the Tower was not a problem.
We ordered pizza from one of the restaurants at hotel one day. Quick delivery. Good pizza.
I wish we would have had more time to spend at the property to enjoy the pools and restaurants. But we do plan on coming back soon and to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;