We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off
Ranked #102 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Caledon, Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham in March of 2011, and it was a beautiful resort with lots to do. We were very close to all the action/parks. The ground were gorgeous, our room overlooked the golf course, which was lovely, nice and quiet when we were having our coffee in the morning. Our room had everthing we needed it was spacious and clean (no daily housekeeping). We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath. We enjoyed it so much that we are heading back this March and I understand that there is yet another building and pool area to enjoy! Looking forward to another great stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sweettrip4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Warren, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Overall a great place in particular for families. Facilities are clean, pools are great, there are outdoor gas grills available for cooking, bars etc. by the pools have simple but decent menus. The immediate resort (the time share part) does not have top notch restaurants but a short walk to the Wyndham hotel that is also on the property can fix that - or walk across the street to the Hilton.

The only negative was that as first time visitors, the lobby staff did not provide very much helpful information on check-in. It would have been nice to have someone spend 10 minutes to explain the facilities, layout, provide a decent map, and information on the nearest supermarkets etc. since this is basically a "home away from home" type resort / a vacation condo with kitchen.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a pool view. Tower 5 was great for us, we have small kids (the pool is great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We were able to stay in a 3 bd 2 bath room.When we checked in I asked if we could be in Tower 6.
We flew our 2 oldest from college to meet us. They loved the room.They said the beds were so comfortable. Which is true they were ( but college kids sleep on those bunks that are not somfy at all so they were so thankful!)
We were only on the 6th floor with a parking lot view but we were in tower 6. It was so pretty and quiet. Our stay was over Thanksgiving. We stayed 3 nights. Room was clean , guest services was very kind and helpful. Room was beautiful.
Yes there were a lot of people here but everything went very smooth. We were asked about a time share presentation. Yes, we did sit through it. Yes, it was the normal thing but people were not pushy . They were very nice.

We had one issue arise. My son who is a sr in college ...... always sleeps with his wallet in his pilloe case at school. Well, at this resort he also did this.But none of us knew he did this. We moved resorts on Friday and he was leaving Monday night. Well we enjoyed Busch gardens Friday. Universal Saturday . Sunday he got sick and stayed in his room. Monday morning he thought he was doing better so we told him to pack up so we could just take him to the airport from the park. He came and got me and said mom dont panic but I left my wallet at the other resort. He explained what he had done. He didn have money in it but his ID his liscence, his credit and debit card were in there. So...... he was not getting on a plane without it. So, I called the resort. They told me lost and found was only open til like 930am. We ran right over there. We walked in ( my son and I ) they took him to lost and found and there it was. Locked in a safe. So....... I highly recommend this resort. If the staff is that honest it was a winner in our book. Honest people are getting fewer and farther between.
My son then was feeling really sick again ( right after we got to animal kingdom) so we took him back to rest at the resort. God was so good to us that day .

I highly recommend as this is on Disney property.Shuttle free to parks and close to everything.
No smells in our room. Lots of chlorine smell by the doors from the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for Tower 6 , High floor ( above 10) and fireworks view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tmt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed in a spacious 2 br/2ba condo for the Atlanta Braves Fantasy Camp. Great location! Close to ESPN's Wide World of Sports venue. Every amenity you could want. Great restaurants with live music day and night. This is a very large complex, but never felt overcrowded.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the pools and complex for a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank st_anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Recently was able to stay at Bonnet Creek twice in two weeks due to visiting an ill family member. The first was with a 6yo and the second was just my wife and I. Both stays were very nice. The rooms are better than average and the grounds are very pretty. There is plenty to do with the child and we enjoyed ourselves flying solo without him as well. We always get the 2 bedroom and rooms are very consistent and well maintained.

Room Tip: Towers 4,5, and 6 have the best pools and entertainment options
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rseeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Loved our stay at WBC the second week in Jan! Got a 2 bdrm on 10th floor of tower 4 facing the lake (bought an RCI gift certificate on Ebay) and liked the decor and comfort of the accommodations. Some of the furnishings showed a bit of wear and tear (they left a note about issues with the sofa), but all was clean and functional. The pools and lazy rivers were heated and lots of fun. Thought the Spanish fort theme and pirate ship were neat, and enjoyed the landscaping and amenities. The location on Disney property couldn't be beat and time to parks was very short. All staff encountered were friendly and check-in was fast. Thought it was an awesome value, and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Tower 6 has newest rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank lcmc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

My extended family of 12 stayed at Bonnet Creek for our Disney vacation and had a wonderful time. The family consisted of 5 adults and 19,16,14,13,7,5,2 year old kids. The transportation provide to the parks was excellent and on time, make sure you understand where the pick-up at each park is this is the only tricky part. The older kids took advantage of the shuttle and were able to explore on their own when the younger kids tired and had to return to the room.
The rooms were large very well appointed and made a trip with so many people a pleasure, the wash and dryer in the room is a god send. Every morning the whole family would gather for a big breakfast, with the cost of food in the park we decided to have a big breakfast and dinner at the room, the kitchen was more the adequate the cook for the entire family. The pools at the hotel are great make sure to try as many as you can. The younger kids would tire for the parks in the evening and preferred to swim while the older kids returned to Disney. Overall the resort is top notch, the only problem we encountered was that there must have been a membership drive going on and the some guest became a bit rude. This resort is large and I think that during such a drive the people who are already a member should be placed in a separate tower.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank CJ1306BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,070 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
5.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing