We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay close to WDW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A great place to stay close to WDW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed at Bonnet Creek for our WDW vacation. We rented the room through VRBO. We LOVED the resort. There is so much to do there...lots of pools, daily activities, different restaurants. We stayed so busy at WDW that we didn't get to do much at the resort. The next WDW vacation we take we are going to plan a couple of days where we can just hang out at the resort. You won't be disappointed with Bonnet Creek...AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,080
    550
    182
    94
    95
See reviews for
1409
230
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

We are not owners, but have rented through people on ebay 4 different times to visit this resort and just returned from our latest visit last week. If you are going to Disney, look no further. The pools/lazy rivers/playground/mini golf/etc. make it hard to justify leaving the resort and with the addition of the new hotel and restaurants it's even better now. Location is ideal...very short drive to the parks, Downtown Disney, Disney Boardwalk, etc.

2 tips (as others have indicated):
1.) Unplug your phone immediately upon entering the room to avoid sales calls
2.) Don't agree to the timeshare presentation when you pick up your parking pass and definitely don't put your phone numbers (cell/home/etc.) when you fill out the sheet at this desk

Great place to stay and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

We spent 5 days at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort with my wife's family celebrating a graduation. We have been Wyndham owners for 7 years now and have never had a bad experience at any of their resorts.
We had a 3 bedroom unit - plenty of space for the 9 of us. The pools were refreshing and the staff was friendly. We had a great time at the local attractions, then spent one day on the resort to catch our breath. Renting a poolside cabana was the best decision we made. Great home base that prevented numerous trips back to our unit.
Shuttle service is only to Disney attractions, so if you want to see anything else, definitely rent a car - plenty of free parking available. We utilized their new parking garage and kept the car cool all day.
Would definitely go back and stay there again!!!

Room Tip: ask for a fireworks view upon checkin. we asked for one after making reservations, but they couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Recent stay with my wife and 3 young children. Nice, clean room. Shuttles to Disney parks were on time, and not very crowded. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed in the timeshare section- awesome. The food at the resteraunt was great- high end and delicious. I could see where people trying to feed the masses of their family might not like it, but it is very good. great space, Chef Cory very nice and gave us his braised short ribs recipe (awesome). Seafood Great.

Pool Bar and Food their was very good, Service was great. TV's to watch football while in pool area with private cabanas.

We didn't bring kids and had an awesome time. No issues.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011 via mobile

Service was slow at times. Location is great. Shuttles to attractions poor; bc not accommodating enough for disabilities. Towel check out silly. Pools, kitchen, grills wonderful. Nice new hotel attached with good restaurants. All in all; enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island,NY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

This Wyndham proprty is very close to Disney, All amenities are included, pools, lazy river, etc. Free shuttle to Disney, The huttle to universal cost $15 per per person. Parking at Universal is $15 per car ( do the math)

I had a 2 bedroom unit, the min bedroom had 1 king size bed, a jacuuzi and walkin shower, flat Screen TV. Kitchen was of ample size, Other bedroom has 2 doublwe or queen beds, No bathrom within that room but is directly outside it.

it consists of 6 towers of approx 12 stories per, a smaller building which is the man check in building and a hotel. Regardless of which tower you stay in, you are able to use the facilities at any other tower or the hotel. Several pools and lazy rivers are onsite.

the hotel has a magnificent fitness center with many stations.

All of the buildings surround a small lake in the center.

Each tower and room has WiFi, in addition each room has hard wire ethernet connection.

While we where staying ther during week of Dec 5-11 I experinced very poor WiFi connection in Tower 4 on the 8th floor. i spoke to facilities people and they were aware of it and told me the were undergoing upgrades but it hasn't reached Tower 4 yet. The main buliding and Towers 5, 6 had exceptionally good service. I was told that towers 5 and 6 were recently renovated.

A small cantina is onsite with a rather limited supply, inside the main building is small store where you get get basic staple items. Also has beer, wine, snacks. if you are staying longer and wanted to cook dinner or have good breakfast there are several supermarkets nearby.

If you want to watch Disney fireworks at night you will want to get a room facing the parking lot and Disney in Tower 5 or 6, howver I think a better view is the water view from any of the towers. Fireworks are only for a few minutes at night while that water view is great all day and night.

Being a Wyndham vacation Resort they try and get you to buy vacation Club points ( Which I already have and was uing for this trip)
I went to an "owner update and Q+A session", it turned out to be a very hard sell session , telling me to correct a minor bug in my membership, the only solution would be to buy more points. I am very well versed in this area and declined to buy any more. My problem was solved with one phone call to Wyndham direct owner number without any charge.

If you attend any of these meetings due your due dilligence before attending.

All this being said I still feel I got a very good value for what it cost

Room Tip: Ask for Water view, towers 5 and 6 are most recent in updates
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#69 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Amex, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.