We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice property w/ all the amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Discount
Ranked #91 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
nc
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Very, very nice property w/ all the amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

This is an awesome property that is close to everything Disney.

I was actually here on business, so I did feel a little out of place. This is a kid-friendly resort, so be prepared for the little ones running wild. Also during the day the timeshare tours are constant. I am ok with that, but if it bothers you beware!

Staff was very helpful and on top of their game. I would stay here again w/out hesitation. Incredibly fresh and clean room. Nice furniture w/ plenty of room.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,040 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,100
    563
    183
    97
    97
See reviews for
1437
231
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2007

This is an excellent resort. We have stayed at many resorts and this is one of the best. The rooms are beautiful. We looked at all the rooms, not just the one we stayed in. They may be just a tiny bit smaller than some of Wyndham's other resorts, but they were still plenty big. We stayed in the 4 bedroom presidential penthouse. IT WAS FABULOUS!!! If you can get 2 or 3 families together to share this condo, it is as cheap or cheaper than renting individually. And the penthouse is awesome. Granite counters, tile everywhere, stainless steel appliances, 2400 square feet, 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, a laundry room big enough to put our pak-n-play. The balcony was huge. The dining table seats 8-12 people. Bar has 4 stools. Great kitchen. We played games at our big table, cooked burgers at the pool grill, ate at our condo a lot because it was so beautiful. We watched the fireworks at Epcot every night because we were on the 9th floor. We heard nothing but the door slamming across the hall. I also asked a bunch of people if they had problems with noise because so many people had said this in their reviews. Not one person said it was a problem. We played Texas Hold'em one night and went to the karayoke by the pool. That was great fun. There were some amazing singers. 2 nights they had giant movie screens at the pool. You could float on a tube and watch the movie with a cold drink in your hand . . . or sit in the hot tube. The activities for kids were unbelievable. They had 3 kids rooms and lots of people to supervise. This is definitely the way to go. We had 3 families, $3700 for week (high season) = $1233 each family. That is a bargain for what we got. We had to reserved it 10 months in advance. Check out [--] to find it from an owner. We will definitely go again.

  • Liked — Our room
  • Disliked — The walk between places
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2007

We stayed here for a quick Disney/Universal trip with the kids. The grounds are very well maintained and the rooms/decor are modern, clean and fresh. It definitely reminds you more of an upscale condo as opposed to a hotel. The staff was friendly (avoid the timeshare hawks) and the prices on food and drink were reasonable. (After a day at Disney I am pleased to buy a burger and beer for $10.)

The only downside to this resort would be if your group got stuck in separate buildings. The grounds are large and it could be a hassle to constantly walk or wait on a golf cart shuttle.

The resort is about 5 minutes from downtown Disney (not in walking distance) and 15 minutes from Universal.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2007

WE absolutely would stay here again~ I was also worried about staying here after reading reviews. These people must be looking for things to complain about. It smelled great in the building. We had awesome rooms. We did not hear people in fact we thought we were there all alone.
We stayed with 2 other couples in 2/2 bdrms and had more than enough room ( we want to bring our families next year) Rooms were so clean. Had everything we needed . Loved the place, the view. We were called 1 time. But we went to the check in and signed up to hear about the timeshare. It was not bad and we never got another call and got a lot of money ( gift certificates) for Disney. It was great.We had extra money to buy our kids souviners.It was so awesome~ All the staff was so nice to us. Offered help and asked if we needed things. We all just loved it. It is an AAA+++ in our book. We have stayed at Celebration World resort many times and loved it and at Orange Lake 1 time and hated it. But this is an awesome place to relax and stay close to Disney parks.
I highly recommend it. Clean friendly and so very close.

  • Liked — tons of room! Clean!
  • Disliked — did not get to stay long enough~
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2007

Great place to stay! We were allowed to check-in 1 hour early with no hassle. Our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment was in tower 1, right next to the main building. We got a great rate through Extra Holidays of $189 a night. Great pool, I LOVED the lazy river. Everything in the room was great, plenty of towels, dishes, supplies, you name it. My only complaint was the PAPER THIN walls. You really CAN hear everything your neighbor is saying. Ask for a room at the end of the hall to avoid that problem.

Aside from that, the timeshare thing actually worked out. As I checked-in they tried to schedule me for a tour and I firmly said no. Once I got to my room I shut off all our phones to avoid any sales calls. One day we got a note left on our door knob offering us $120 in cash for doing a 60 minute tour. Well, $120 is a lot of money! So, I scheduled a tour. Hubby and I prepared for what we thought would be a long and annoying tour. We said we weren't interested right from the start and made it VERY CLEAR we were only there for the money. Our excuse was we only want to vacation in rental houses from now on, especially after the paper thin walls. It must have worked because she didn't even bother giving us a tour, she just gave us a yellow slip saying we had completed the tour and gave us $120 in CASH! We couldn't believe it, it was so easy! Trust me, take the tour, stick to your guns and use our excuse and you are golden.

Great stay overall, we'll be back!

  • Liked — The location and the size of the units
  • Disliked — The paper thin walls
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaratogaNewYork
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

My wife and I and our4 1/2 yr old daughter just returned from a 7 day stay at Bonnet Creek and absolutely loved it. By far the cleanest resort we've ever stayed at. This was the only place my wife actually didn't have anything to be concerned about regarding the cleaniness and the resort' standards. Although there is construction going on adjacent to tower 4 where we stayed you could see it but not hear must of its' noise. The other guests were more friendly than we've encountered at other Orlando-area resorts. I suspect they were having just as good a time as we were.
They employ a different approach to getting you scheduled for a timeshare presentation via getting your parking permit from another desk at check-in time. The tour lasted just 45 minutes as we prefer renting to buying and our rep fully understood that. No pressure to buy was attempted much to our surprise. All in all we cannot wait to find another opportunity to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

For my daughter's 5th birthday we decided to go to Disney's Magic Kingdom and we stayed at the Bonnet Creek Resort. We had a great time
and the resort was beautiful. The pool was right outside our patio, as was the bar and pizzeria. Everything was so convenient. The resort
had a good location, close to the parks and it was nice to have the shuttle bus and not have to worry about parking. Every evening the Disney fireworks could be see from our room. I have stayed at several
Orlando area resorts and hotels and Bonnet Creek was the most enjoyable.

My only complaints would have to be the beds and the fact that we had to request the "baby's crib" several times, even though we asked for it when we made the reservations. After calling three times for them to bring the "crib" to our room, we finally got it, but it was a play pen . I had to fold up a blanket (under the crib sheet, not supplied by the resort) to make the play pen comfortable as it was very hard. Our beds were not so great, but after the long days of walking and adventure you can almost sleep anywhere.

Overall it was a very pleasant experience will very little downfalls.
I will definitely return to the Bonnet Creek Resort.

  • Liked — Location, pools, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Beds (regular and baby cribs)
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#91 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.