We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Bistro

Jade Bistro
2425 Edgewater Dr, Orlando, FL 32804-5303
407-422-7968
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,738 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: French, Sushi
Restaurant details
BirminghamAL
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I went here with colleagues while on a business trip and it was excellent. I had the scallops and shrimp with chinese vegatables and it was cooked to perfection, as were the fried pork dumplings. The other meals looked equally good at my table. The servings were not huge, but adequate. The staff was extremely nice and made us feel welcome. This is definately a place I will want to visit again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Solid Chinese food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Good, solid Chinese food for dine in. Really good quality for Chinese take out. Orlando is somewhat challenged in this cuisine, so this place shines when compared with a lot of other places around town.

When I lived in College Park I would hit here frequently. Always had good food, nice service for take out or dine in. Very nice on the phone and when greeting in person.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Hot and Sour Soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This College Park neighborhood restaurant produces very good Asian food. The speciality entrees are very good, and the hot and sour soup is to die for. The sushi is very basic, but good. The location on Edgewater is nice during the cooler months, as the outdoor seating is right on the avenue. This is also a great place for take out.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Asian fusion in College Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

Great asian food in CP indoors, outdoors or take out. Very good sushi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2008

Best sushi ever! My husband never particularly like sushi until he had the good stuff! Jade has completely changed his mind!!! Go if you have the chance!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Bistro also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Jade Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.