We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lebanese Restuarant in Orlando” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars Restaurant

Cedars Restaurant
7732 W Sand Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-5114
407-351-6000
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #643 of 3,047 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
champion gate, florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese Restuarant in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Restuarant is located in the heart of best area of Orlando, Florida. the Food and Services is superior. this eatery is well decorated and has pleasant sarounding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    62
    34
    7
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent, not grrrrrrrrrreat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A little hard to find, went by it twice and missed it.....Nice decor, clean and music was John Tesh not expected Middle Eastern buzuq or oud. Service decent. Hummus - very good as were the freshly baked pitas. The Shawarma - dry, overcooked and lacking spices - I had better on the street in Beirut (dodging bullets !!!). Wife had the mixed grill which was a blend of shishkebab, kafta and tawook - nothing to brag about - had better in Amman. I will give them another try but this one was just fair. Tab was $75.00, add the tip and its a $90.00 dinner for two...............

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“save your money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was there for my wife's birthday, we like Arabic food , this place should be called Ali Baba and the forty thieve, food was in small portion ( 21,00 dollars) for a mixed grill that has no taste, meat smelled and dry, service was terrible, don't waste your money in a such place, smoke was coming out from next door hookah joint.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridge of weir
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great find for Lebanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Had almost given up trying to find a good Lebanese restaurant when we came across this place. The gentleman who served us (not sure if he was the owner) could not do enough for us, excellent service. Food was great the tabbouleh was spot on, all food was lovely but the cedar's chicken was amazing. I ordered a glass of red wine and our server brought out a bottle for me to try, when i said yes it was lovely he poured me a huge glass. After having several disappointing meals in Orlando was happy to find this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Orlando visitors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you looking for a real good lebanese food this is the place....The food is excellent. I'd go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars Restaurant also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cedars Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedars Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Cedars Restaurant to your Saves list