We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific food and low cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe - CLOSED

Mimi's Cafe
4175 Millenia Blvd, Orlando, FL 85395 (Millenia)
407-370-0333
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Millenia
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Terrific food and low cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had dinner at this place and it was a good surprise.

Deco is nice, with a jazz-like environment and the food is very sophisticated for a low price.

If you don't want to eat trash food and go for a nice meal, this place is a very good option!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    54
    17
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We visited Mimi's in Orlando as we had eaten at others and always enjoyed the food. They had recently changed the menu and didn't even offer anything really New Orleans oriented. Restaurant was basically empty on a Saturday night which should have been our first clue as to why. One of our French dip sandwiches arrived with a hair in it. Another person ordered a chicken dish with lemon and caper sauce which she couldn't eat as it was so very sour with the lemon sauce. Food took a LONG time to arrive given that there were only a couple of other tables occupied. A chicken tender meal for a kid arrived with apple slices that were very brown and looked like they had been sliced the day before. Very disappointed in the food and the amount of time it took to get our food. Would definitely not recommend this location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mimi's Cafe...Signature Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Great Food, Service, and Samples... Awesome for breakfast, try the Carrot Muffins...yummy. I've also had the Buffalo Shrimp...so good!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Quiche Heaven!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Lovely lunch at Mimi's. every time I visit here I order the same thing, the Quiche is very good and is served with a lovely fresh salad, you also get a choice of Muffin included in the price, I would defy anyone to eat all this for lunch as the portions are big. We also ate breakfast here but I have to say that was pretty average, there are better breakfasts around.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I hav only been to this Mimi's, so I can only speak for this location. I haven't had many things off the menu so I can only vouch for the meatloaf with mash, and veggies or the Hibachi salmon with rice. Both dishes are absoutely delish. The bread basket has a variety of delicious breads and cakes, and surely entertains your taste buds while you wait. My kids say the chicken tenders are pretty good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.