We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific food and low cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
4175 Millenia Blvd, Orlando, FL 85395 (Millenia)
407-370-0333
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,012 of 3,101 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Millenia
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Terrific food and low cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had dinner at this place and it was a good surprise.

Deco is nice, with a jazz-like environment and the food is very sophisticated for a low price.

If you don't want to eat trash food and go for a nice meal, this place is a very good option!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    30
    40
    11
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boonsboro
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We visited Mimi's in Orlando as we had eaten at others and always enjoyed the food. They had recently changed the menu and didn't even offer anything really New Orleans oriented. Restaurant was basically empty on a Saturday night which should have been our first clue as to why. One of our French dip sandwiches arrived with a hair in it. Another person ordered a chicken dish with lemon and caper sauce which she couldn't eat as it was so very sour with the lemon sauce. Food took a LONG time to arrive given that there were only a couple of other tables occupied. A chicken tender meal for a kid arrived with apple slices that were very brown and looked like they had been sliced the day before. Very disappointed in the food and the amount of time it took to get our food. Would definitely not recommend this location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Mimi's Cafe...Signature Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great Food, Service, and Samples... Awesome for breakfast, try the Carrot Muffins...yummy. I've also had the Buffalo Shrimp...so good!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Quiche Heaven!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Lovely lunch at Mimi's. every time I visit here I order the same thing, the Quiche is very good and is served with a lovely fresh salad, you also get a choice of Muffin included in the price, I would defy anyone to eat all this for lunch as the portions are big. We also ate breakfast here but I have to say that was pretty average, there are better breakfasts around.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Pleasing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I hav only been to this Mimi's, so I can only speak for this location. I haven't had many things off the menu so I can only vouch for the meatloaf with mash, and veggies or the Hibachi salmon with rice. Both dishes are absoutely delish. The bread basket has a variety of delicious breads and cakes, and surely entertains your taste buds while you wait. My kids say the chicken tenders are pretty good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.