We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed a few times here and from the studio apartments to the treehouse villas I could not fault one thing! Excellent atmosphere, helpful staff and overall magical experience! The pools are excellent and poolside activities for the kids were very good. The spa is a place of total relaxation and I would recommend the pedicure for tired, weary feet after long days in the park. THe restaurant is lovely with delicious food. Downtown Disney is just beside the resort and can be accessed by foot bus or water taxi.

Room Tip: We loved the one bed apartment as the bath was a great feature with the kids where they could soak a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    732
    234
    89
    49
See reviews for
1,498
380
19
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Disney World is hands down my favorite place on the globe. I have traveled to Disney ten times, and have loved every hotel I have stayed in, except for this one.
For starters, Saratoga is as far away from the parks as it can be. This would not be a problem if the buses taking you to and from the parks and hotel came faster, instead of every two hours. Also, the size of Saratoga Springs is ridiculous! The vast size of the hotel makes it hard to navigate around the complex, and causes you to often become lost, and then frustrated.
Despite these issues, the staff at Saratoga are the stereotypical Disney Workers: kind, caring, and patient. They helped my family and I transition from the actual Saratoga resort to the Tree House Villas smoothly (we had to switch hotels halfway through our trip because of room availability). The pool is one of the better pools I've swam in, and has an awesome slide. This is not a horrible hotel, but I would recommend staying in one of the Magic Kingdom or Epcot resorts instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The suite was ok.. The bathroom was incrediable. The suite was across the lake from downtown Disney. At night the view would of been incrediable but during our visit Downtown Disney was under major construction.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We Loved Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa - specifically the Treehouse Villas. It was great to have a 3 bedroom villa away from it all at the end of our action-packed adventures to Magic Kingdom, Epcot Center, Hollywood Studios, and Animal Kingdom. We had a kitchen and ordered groceries online so we could eat breakfast in our villa each morning and relax each evening with a bottle of wine or sit on the porch after putting the children (3) to bed. Important Note - It took us about 40 minutes to an hour each day to return home via the Disney bus system from the parks. When you stay in the Treehouse Villa's you must stop at Saratoga Springs and then wait for another bus to take you to the Villas which are tucked away. We quickly found a path along the golf course to the Villas and found the short 5-10 minute walk back to the Villas after the first stop to be much better than waiting for a bus....unless the kids were already sleeping from all the fun that is...in those cases we waited for the bus. Love the property though and the room was great. They have fantastic pools as well. If you are traveling with lots of people - it's great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Unlike many other Disney resorts, this one is really spread out. We were fortunate to be in a building right next to a pool and bus stop but some of the rooms are quite a hike. The lack of signage had us walking in circles trying to find the walkway to Downtown Disney...there are maps everywhere but very few are marked "You Are Here" so we had a good laugh about that. I was only there for a weekend so didn't get to use a lot of the amenities but the golf course was lovely and if I stay here again I'll definitely make time for 9 holes. The staff, service and cleanliness was typical Disney and didn't disappoint.

Room Tip: You can log some serious miles staying here. Take a look at a resort map before booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Checked in later, 8pm. the desk was empty, so check in was a snap, plus we had FINALLY gotten the online check in to work, so they were waiting for us. we got a ground floor room,4114 Springs. great location, first floor, walk out our back slider, across the bridge and at the pool.
Nice. view of lake and fountain, and it's just husband and I this time, so being on the first floor is great. . With kids.I don't think I'd like it as they could be out the slider and gone in two seconds.
The room was clean, BUT, cigarette butts were left off the patio, and the smell of them was strong under the sink, and faint on the sofa when I laid down. I reported it as I didn't want to be blamed /charged.
we had an issue with the A/C , ( we didn't understand it), maintenance came right away issue, and showed us how to use it. .problem solved.
the rooms have a great layout, with the kitchen and living area one big space, all your kitchen needs are there , easy to make full meals in the full kitchen. water pressure was excellent in kitchen and shower! ( we bring bottled water , fl water is highly chlorinated.)
there is a scheduled list of activities at the main pool and the second big pool, in the paddock area. this home is located to use either pool with walking distance.
To fill this kitchen and save hundreds on food costs, I am now goin to earn my tripadvisor status by giving directions to the closet Publix...
leave the resort and head to hotel blvd, across from dis market place area. follow signs to 535, or vinelend rd... take a right on 535 and go under the I 4 overpass , turn Left first rd after the overpass, this is Vineland ROAD ( the confusion comes because there is also a vineland Blvd.) follow Vineland road about 2 mi, there is a curve and you will go past the outlet mall, ignore the first PUBLIX sign keep going another block or so, the Publix is on your left located in Regency Plaza it took us about 10 min to get there and we hit every red light there was. LOL. now, also, if you go the length of the building and curve to the left, right next to a nail place is a little liquor store, when you come out of Publix and get back on Vineland, almost directly across the street is a 7-11 gas station and this is where you get gas cheaper. example hess and shell just off and on Disney property today 6=8-2014- on and just off property the gas was 5.99 a gal. the seven -11 we went to was 3.59 a gal. ( You love me now don't you? ROFL)...
I am not a fan of Sarasota Springs because its so big and so far away from everything in the resort, UNLESS you can ge a room close to Paddock and or Springs... then its as good as any if you like close access to Dwn Twn Dis... he bed is comfy, lots of pillows, and the food in the grab and go artists point is not bad. However I do wish there was room service too. there is only pizza delivery.
we are taking the boat over to downtown Disney, tonight. going to dine in movie at the imax 3d... fun!

Room Tip: the closer you can get to the carriage house, the better. if you are too faraway, I'd look at on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our 3rd stay here and it gets better each time! We really feel like we're 'coming home' now each time we visit! We were allocated a room in The Grandstand but it was ground floor with a view of the car park and as the view (for chilling on the balcony on those early morning rises!) is a really important part of our holiday, we asked to be moved. There were no available rooms that night but to their credit, they found us an other room in the Springs section the next day with a lovely lake view and on a high floor! It was perfect.

We loved the pools and spent some time this trip relaxing, mostly at the Paddock pool during the day and at the Springs pool in the evening, catching a movie. We found the CMs at Saratoga Springs a little more miserable this trip, with one complaining that having to come to work had ruined her day (!) but for the most part they were lovely. Housekeeping were great and we got a variety of towel animals left for the kids which was sweet. There was some construction work going on while we were there but nothing disruptive and the path to DTD is open so you can walk across - you can see where they are building the bridge to DTD and the new boat dock. We took the boat a few times to DTD and it only drops off at the Westside and not Pleasure Island as it used to but you can transfer boats to take you to Pleasure Island if you don't want to walk.

We were very sad to leave this time and have already booked again for next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#57 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.