We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Visiting family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was an amazing holiday, I was booked into this hotel for 8 nights by my daughter who I was visiting. The check in was easy all done online so just had to pick up the key card and enter a PIN number. The staff were friendly and very helpful, concierge booked our table service meals at the other Disney venues and nothing seemed too much trouble. The room was light and airy and our housekeeper did a fabulous job changing our towels daily and stocking up on fresh coffee. The Saratoga is directly opposite downtown Disney which makes it easy to get around with no car. Would I visit again absolutely thank you I had a very magical experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    999
    578
    190
    63
    40
See reviews for
1242
298
16
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We took our two small children on our first Disney vacation and stayed here in January 2013. We stayed in a one bedroom villa. It was lovely. The kitchen was very well appointed and easy to navigate. My 4 year old slept well on the pull out sofa and my 2 yr old slept in the pack n play provided by the resort. The room had a big jetted bath tub that my kids loved to play in. I loved that you could open the door between the bathroom and master bedroom so I could watch the kids play in the tub while sitting on the bed.

The pools in the resort are absolutely amazing. The main pool has slides and lots of kid friendly areas. However, my favorite pool is the one at the Paddok. There is a big water slide at this pool and a big play area for kids. The play area is gated so moms of small children can relax without worrying about the kids running off.

The other great thing about this resort is the transportation to all the Disney parks. Buses run every 15-20 minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms at The Springs are close to pools, restaurant and bus stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sprki
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was our very first experience of utilising our DVC membership and all I can say is a huge "WOW"..

We were placed in Congress Park (as per our request as to walk over to DTD) in a downstairs one bed condo! There was a huge amount of space in all of the essential areas, although a lots of doors to the bathroom areas, but I can see what they were aiming for!

My only grumble was the sofa(bed) in the lounge was at the end of its life and as such the edge dug into your legs a little, however I remedied this by putting my feet up and stretching out! I think we were in an 'as yet to be renovated/ refreshed' room, but it was very clean and well kept refurbished or not!

I can highly recommend the jacuzzi bath/ tub to anyone as I spent many an hour bubbling away in there!

Very friendly staff all around the resort and luckily for us a very speedy check in due to being the only ones around at the time (Magical Express taken to get from Orlando Airport).

We never sampled any of the eating places, but have to say when picking up a few essentials in the evening what we noticed other people getting did look very nice!

Our own little Congress Park pool was just nice for sitting outside and relaxing on those quiet and chilled out days!

Room Tip: Towels are plentiful especially around the pools so no need to pack any of your own!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was our 3rd time back to Saratoga Springs. Each time we've been there I've been more than happy with everything. Best part about this trip, was we were able to cash in on the %35 off pricing in January...so we paid even slightly less than the standard cost of a moderate resort, absolutely fantastic deal!!

This time we got into a room in "The Springs" buildings, which was super convenient to the main building & pool. Rooms was spotless, and maid service was on time everyday. Next to Old Key West, these are the largest single room studios that Disney offers, The Gym/Spa are probably the best out of any of the resorts in my opinion (including the Grand Floridian). The gym is very large, and even when crowded i never had any sort of wait to get on equipment. The entire grounds of the resort are extremely well taken care of...and best of all it's quiet and serene (which is hard to find in Disney!!!). It's great just to walk around and take everything in.

Buses seemed to be more frequent as well, which was a nice change from last time. Be advised that there are several bus stops at this resort - it's really not that inconvenient...though some people seem to knock 1 or 2 points off the rating because of it. Honestly it never bothered us, and it was always fun sight seeing around the beautiful resort.

Food court had an updated menu, which in my opinion is much better than the moderate/value resort menu (ie burges, pizza, or hotdogs). This menu had some very unique items and everything was great. The staff as always was extremely helpful and friendly...that seems to be one trend that follows pretty standard, which is always nice.

All in all - a great trip. Between growing up with my parents, and now taking my own family down... I've had a chance to stay at almost every resort at Disney. Saratoga Springs hands down is my favorite, and we'll keep coming back here anytime we visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed at the tree house villas with my family. These are an amazing experience for a family or a group. We arrived late and had the kitchen stocked with breakfast items for morning. We enjoyed whatever meals we wanted, when we wanted, including BBQ! The pool was a 2 minute walk away, the bus stop about the same distance. Staff are friendly & helpful, doing whatever possible to make your stay an enjoyable one. I have travelled many places in the world and after experiencing the "Disney" way, would recommend this style of vacation. this was a lovely hassle-free experience, I felt like royalty and truly welcomed when greeted with "welcome home" on arrival.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We are DVC members and have stayed here twice before and are due to go back in Aug 13 for 3 weeks.
SSR is not the usual Disney expected theme, it has however all the Disney attributes you would expect, faultless service, fantastic cast members and a manicured estate expecting a royal or presidential visit.
We like SSR for its location and walking distance via a pathway next to Downtown Disney, it is also handy for when you want to exit Disney to say Int'l Drive or I4.
The resort itself is one of the larger resorts that Disney have to offer and it is nice to get up early and go for a walk in the morning within the beautiful grounds.
We usually get a 2 bedroom unit as this has a queen bed, 2 double/king beds and a sofa bed, so can sleep eight comfortly. Each unit has its self contained kitchen area and as my wife says is a godsend is the washer/dryer.
All units are constantly being renovated as the money from DVC fees pay for the upkeep of the resort so rooms are decorated quite regularly, the evidence is there and clear to see, in any hotel resort if you look hard enough you will find problems but we are there on holiday to enjoy ourselves not to find faults and moan about a cracked tile or no filter for my coffee machine, however if you do find the time to find fault or are unlucky to need to call housekeeping or maintenance then its put right in no time.
We feel SSR has just the right balance of not in your face Disney as after spending all day at waterpark then big park you want to come home and unwind in an environment that you can call home and that is why we go back there all the time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Never disappointed with any Disney experience. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Internet service was vastly improved over prior experiences. Unfortunate that the spa and fitness areas were closed for renovation but shows Disney's commitment to keeping its facilities in state of the art condition. Can't wait to return!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#111 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa is an equestrian-themed, Victorian-style Disney Deluxe Villa Resort on the shores of Village Lake. Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs, a late-1800s New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing, the buildings and grounds of this 65-acre Resort are truly inviting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.