We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE HOSPITALITY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf Package
Ranked #15 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando
1 review
“INCREDIBLE HOSPITALITY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

From the front desk to the food preparation staff to the increble maids this is an A1 place to stay. Loved the relax meal/beers called Welcome Home at 5 PM and the very hot jacuzzi. This place has without a doubt the best breakfast of anywhere I have ever stayed. 10 out of 10!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstanek, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, April 20, 2010
Dear randyboot,

We are very happy to see the great review you gave us! It is our goal to provide excellent service and accomodations! Thank You for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    76
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
110
35
22
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

There are corner rooms tucked around the corner from the elevators that are extremely quiet. The tub/shower and toilet are in a separate room from the sink, which I especially appreciate, particularly when it's really humid outside and my tends-to-frizz hair doesn't need an additional challenge from the bathroom. The hotel is next door to a drug store. Staff were especially helpful when one of our work group became ill and needed to cut her stay short. The lobby is configured for both comfort and privacy. Since I travel every week, I really appreciate having a little extra room to move around in, the full range of cable TV channels, and wireless access that works consistently. And it's one of the few hotels that still delivers a newspaper to the door - an essential part of my waking-up ritual is to read the paper while I drink my coffee.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstanek, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, April 19, 2010
Dear Nannurse,

I would like to personally thank you for the excellent review and high rankings. Thank you for your business and patronage. JS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport news
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

I Really enjoyed my experience at the Alafaya Homewood Suites. The front desk are always smiling and quick to greet customers. The manager of the hotel always tried to make us feel welcome by offering us her I particularly like the hotel restaurant and enjoy utilizing the pool on hot days. I am happy to mention that I reached Gold status by staying with Hilton Hotels and will be sure to remain loyal because of hotels like Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstanek, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, April 19, 2010
Dear daman002,

Thank you for your time to write such a nice review of our hotel. Our team really appreciates your kind comments. Congratulation on reaching Gold status!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

The hotel is great and the staff members go out of their way not only to accommodate your every need, but to make you feel that you truely are at home. Althought there is not an actual pay as you go restaurant on site, the meals provided at no cost for breakfast and dinner, are full meals and quite tasty.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstanek, GM at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2010
Dear guest ( ibrlp),

Thank you for your nice comments. We are very happy to hear that you feel with us as being home away from home. It's our goal to make your every stay satisfying beyond your expectations.

Sincerely,

JS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton inthe UCF area and have been treated like I was home every time. My colleagues and myself prefer staying here when we are in Orlando, and have considered cancelling our trip when this hotel is not available.

From the desk personnel and management that greet you when you check in, to the hostess service at the breakfeast bar and managers reception, to the cleaning and maintenance staff, you are treated with respect and gratitute. The rooms are always clean and sometimes you will find the personnal touch of the maids; we will call it wash cloth art. The hotel is right down the street from the University of Central Flordia and right on AlafayaTrail between University Drive and US Route 50 there are pleaty of options for places to go and eat, and Waterford Center is also right donw the stree. I like having a light diner available if I choose to eat there or also a kitchenette and grills right out ont he patio to cook up your own meal. Because of this Hotel, Homewood is my Hotel of Choice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstanek, GM at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2010
Dear Grandy 77,


Thank you very much for your time to write such a great review for our hotel. Our team is looking forward to your next visit to make your stay even better!

Best Regards,

JS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

This hotel is located at the University of Central Florida in Orlando. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable of the University and the Orlando area. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It is truly a 5 star facitlity in my book.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstanek, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
I just wanted to take this time to personally thank you for writing such a great review for your recent visit to the Homewood Suites near UCF area. Your opinion is very important to us. We are constantly striving to make the best guest experiences and we really appreciate your input.
Sincerely. JS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

This is my third or fourth time staying at this particular Homewood Suites and I must say each time has been a wonderful experience. The staff are friendly, courteous and always anxious to please which makes our stay that much more enjoyable. I will continue to reserve a room here whenever I visit the area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstanek, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 31, 2010
Dear katt71123,

We really appreciate your excellent review of our Homewood Suites. Thank you for your time and for your patronage.

Sincerely,

JS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.