We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great UCF area Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf Package
Ranked #15 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great UCF area Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just attended UCF orientation for our daughter. Hotel is extremely clean and breakfast was superb! Definitely will return. Park in front if u can, gets a little dark at night in back entrance and definitely some shady characters walking by and riding bikes, UCF area like all colleges it has a homeless population that DNA feed off students! Would recommend hotel mounting cameras for back of hotel if they do not already have them. Wal Greens shares the same parking lot so convenient !

Room Tip: Ask for a rom in front of hotel to avoid back entrance of hotel so u can park up front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Lf,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are excited for your daughter to start her time at UCF. I would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. We have in fact recently added more lighting throughout the parking lot to ensure a safe and comfortable environment for our guests.

We would be delighted to welcome you back and be your home away from home throughout your time at UCF.
Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    76
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
110
35
22
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I found this to be an excellent place to stay with great value. I did not realize that Homewood's provided free dinner in addition to the free breakfast. I was here alone on business, but would happily stay at this hotel with my family. Having breakfast and dinner provided makes this a great value. It was also clean and safe. The staff was helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Virginia V,

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your first stay with us and cannot wait to welcome you and possibly your family back. Homewood Suites certainly does offer some great dinner options complimentary to our guests which cannot be beat. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding my team. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our efforts.

We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Free delicious dinner Monday- Thursday. Free breakfast every morning. Full kitchen, comfy beds, spot on room service, extremely clean rooms, informative gues service. Overall, this is a great place to stay! I didn't want to leave when I stayed here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Haleypeyton,

Reading your review made me extremely proud of my team, Thank you for your appraisal of our team and facilities and for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Homewood Suites UCF in the near future.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager

P.S. We did not want you to leave either!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

As always, Homewood Suites is the Best Value with the greatest ammentities! The facilities and staff are top notch and their receptions and breakfast is second to none. For a family or business trip, this company cannot be beat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Wade M,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of Homewood Suites and my team. I know they truly enjoy serving our guests and it is always nice to have the opportunity to share comments such as yours with my team. It was a pleasure to have you visit with us and we do hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The service is extremely good. Very fresh smell in the entire building. Attentive staff. Breakfast and evening meals during the week are wonderful. The evening meal is home cooked and there was plenty for all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear David D,

Thank you so much for this glowing review. I will be sure to let my team know how much you enjoyed your stay and their services. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Rooms were nice. Breakfast was pretty good. Evening dinner was good. All was free. Beds were soft, pillows were pretty good to. Cleaners were very helpful. I would stay at this hotel again if I was to go to Orlando. Internet was nice and fast. I enjoyed my stay. Rooms were nice. Breakfast was pretty good. Evening dinner was good. All was free. Beds were soft, pillows were pretty good to. Cleaners were very helpful. I would stay at this hotel again if I was to go to Orlando. Internet was nice and fast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Donald A,

Thank you very much for your kind review here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the ameneties we offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed there recently for a business trip. The rooms are very clean and quite. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The stay was really enjoyable. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel for work and I love it. The full breakfast and the really nice dinners. It is so nice not to have to go back out once you have gotten to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Amy C,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your recent stay here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your continued business and thank you for your positive feedback. It makes me very proud to know that my team takes such good care of our guests. We are looking forward to providing you with excellent service during many more stays to come.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.