We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 328 hotels in Orlando
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent value for money, great stopping off place between Orlando central and Kennedy Space Centre and Winter Park. The staff members are excellent, the rooms spacious with additional self catering facilities in the room, a pool etc. Rooms well insulated from noise and super air con. Good parking space, welcome complimentary supper every evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Kathleen M,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It was truly a pleasure serving you and I am very happy to read your feedback on our hotel and team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Orlando soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    69
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
99
31
20
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great bang for the buck here...service is impeccable, complimentary breakfast, and weekday dinner meals(beer included)are what makes the value exceptional. Location wise, great for Research Parkway and UCF, but just ok for the Orlando area if that is what you are in town for. Internet service was excellent in my room, the wireless was a little finicky with my laptop, but maybe that is just my laptop. My cell phone connected easily everytime..when I did call about the ethernet to my gaming console, a phone call to the ISP service took care of it in 5 minutes, very pleased in this aspect. Only negative was that the business center was a little cramped, but everything worked just fine...the carpeting in the hallway is less than desirable, but I think the emphasis on other services negates this nitpick! I highly recommend staying here if you are on a budget, but want all the accolades of a first rate hotel and award worthy service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Homewood Suites by Hilton traveler,

We are delighted to receive your wonderful review here on Tripadvisor. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. My team and I were thrilled to read your kind words and cannot wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Great location if visiting UCF. Friendly staff. Free parking and free, tasty hot breakfast. Large kitchenette with full size refrigerator in living room area of suite. Although the hotel was full, no noise between rooms or from the corridor. Free and ample parking. Liked the e-checkin 36 hours prior allowing us to actually select our room. As a result it took seconds to physically check in when we arrived (show ID and credit card, get room key). Adjacent to a Walgreens so easy to pick up snacks, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear need_to_travel_m0re,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel! We truly appreciate the time you took reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that our guest room accommodations, hotel location, and service exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled that you utilized our e-check-in program prior to your arrival so your check-in process was as convenient as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future whenever you are in the Orlando area.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

After a terrible experience somewhere else down the street, we found this hotel online and called to see if we could get a room that same day. We explained what happened with our previous hotel and they were so helpful to accommodate us. My friend was traveling with her baby and they even brought us a play pen (no cribs available) for the baby. The service was great during the breakfast. Over all it was a pleasant stay. Very thankful that they honored our online rate, even though it was not available once we got there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Monablas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Although I am very sorry to hear about the experience you described at the other location, I am even more thrilled that we were able to turn this situation around for you. It is wonderful to hear that our team and accommodations could provide you and your friends with a peace of mind.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We wanted to use our Hilton Honors points for a one-night stay and had a hard time finding an available property. Our preference was to be near Walt Disney World, but this was our closest option. The location turned out to be easily accessible and the hotel and amenities were really nice. Our suite was spacious and comfortable and the service throughout the hotel was great! We all loved the hot breakfast bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear ml1031,

It is great to hear that you were able to utilize the perks our hhonors program has to offer and we are very grateful that you have chosen our hotel for your last minute trip to Orlando. Thank you so much for writing a review about your experience here on tripadvisor. We are excited how much you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, although there are several options closer to the theme parks, the Interstate is easily accessible from our hotel and you will be able to enjoy the attractions in no time. We hope to welcome you again should you travels bring you back to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ask for a room towards the back. It's quieter and there is a back entrance
Plenty of free parking
Next to a Walgreens which is open til midnight

the breakfast bar is fantastic! Hot foods change on a daily basis. They also have several different varieties of coffee

The rooms are a nice size (they are all suites). Each has a very nicely appointed full kitchen complete with a stove top and dishwasher. All rooms also have the necessary dishes to prepare meals (which I did a couple nights).

There are two TVs and there are plenty of channels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back. It's quieter and there is a back entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Mokey1971,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I could not have described the amenities we offer better and I am happy to hear that they made your time away from home a little more convenient and comfortable. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here recently for an event being held at UCF. The rooms were very large and everything you could think to need was provided. The kitchen area was well stocked and I liked that the sofa bed bedding was in zippered pouches. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear raevin68,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and cannot wait to serve you once again.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#44 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.