We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 328 hotels in Orlando
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ask for a room towards the back. It's quieter and there is a back entrance
Plenty of free parking
Next to a Walgreens which is open til midnight

the breakfast bar is fantastic! Hot foods change on a daily basis. They also have several different varieties of coffee

The rooms are a nice size (they are all suites). Each has a very nicely appointed full kitchen complete with a stove top and dishwasher. All rooms also have the necessary dishes to prepare meals (which I did a couple nights).

There are two TVs and there are plenty of channels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back. It's quieter and there is a back entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Mokey1971,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I could not have described the amenities we offer better and I am happy to hear that they made your time away from home a little more convenient and comfortable. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    65
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
93
29
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here recently for an event being held at UCF. The rooms were very large and everything you could think to need was provided. The kitchen area was well stocked and I liked that the sofa bed bedding was in zippered pouches. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear raevin68,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and cannot wait to serve you once again.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The rooms were very spacious. We loved the separate kitchen and living room areas. Really made us feel more like we were at home. The staff was most accommodating and very helpful. My daughter accidently broke a glass in the kitchen and I fully expected to see it on my bill, but they didn't charge me for it. I was very impressed. This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. Everything was absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Michelle C,

Thank so much for your glowing review. We are ecstatic that we were able to provide you with " one of the best hotel experience" you have ever had. My team works hard to create memorable stays for our guests and I cannot wait to share your comments with them. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our robotics team stayed here last weekend. The location to UCF is wonderful, plenty of good restaurants handy to select from. The rooms were spotless, the beds comfy and the staff extremely pleasant and accommodating. Our team and another robotics team that was also staying there had to be at UCF super early on Sunday morning. These folks were nice enough to open the breakfast bar an hour early for us so the kids could have a hearty meal before heading out the door. The gal putting out the food was cheerful and kept the food coming....and it tasted great! They also let us use the conference room the night before for one final practice session. I would be happy to stay there again if we go back to the area, and will certainly recommend them for future trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mamasann,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on Tripadvisor. It was a true pleasure to have served you and your team. The Robotics competition is one of the annual highlights at UCF and we are glad you have chosen us to host your team. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our services and that we were able to accommodate you in regards to the early breakfast hours and the usage of our meeting facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Staff were very friendly. Rooms were really nice. Good facilities - gym, business centre, meeting area. Breakfast area was nice and clean too.

Would definitely recommend / re book a room at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Chou1983,

It was a pleasure for our entire team to have welcome you to our hotel. Thank you very much for your review here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words and we are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My Husband and I found the Homewood Suites Hotel in Orlando a very pleasant spacious clean Hotel. We had had a long journey and we were delight with our Suite. The Hotel was close to great restaurants and had everything that we required. we would definately recommend this to other travellers.

Room Tip: our room was on the ground floor, there was no noise from the street at all and we liked it as we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear DI56,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here on Tripadvisor. I am glad we were able to provide you and your husband with a comfortable and pleasant stay after a long day of travel. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

They've thought of most of the things that other places forget. Good water pressure in the showers, bathroom fans that actually move air, food and drinks all week in the evening, friendly people, free wi-fi, big screen TV, quiet setting, etc. Nice place to come back to after a long day doing whatever you do. We'll be going there again.

Room Tip: Fourth floor towards the back - no one above you and no reason for other travelers to be at that end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear A_Light_Sleeper,

As a senior contributor here on Tripadvisor we understand you travel a lot and it is a privilege to have served you. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments with us. We are very proud of our hotel and our entire team truly enjoys delivering memorable experiences and authentic hospitality.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back home soon. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#112 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.