We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Decatur TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Had a small job to do on UCF campus,"Carolina" the night clerk gave me a map and showed me exactly where to go on campus. She is a definite asset to the company, I cannot commend her enough. The rooms are comfortable,clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear d2_1948,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments are very kind and much appreciated by our team especially Carolina.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    58
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
87
25
19
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jax, FL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Believe first time stay in line of motel. Hilton has differentiated itself in a comfort line with an emphasis on design. Just pay and enjoy. Complimentary wifi and breakfast. Cons would be tight quarters and thin walls.

Room Tip: Choice of pool view or parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Dara50,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was are second stay. Our daughter was back to do her audition for UCF School of the Arts. We had stayed here for her initial campus tour. It is across the street from campus.
We found the staff to be warm and friendly and very dedicated & anxious to please. I had left a leather jacket behind. Upon calling the next day from home was assured they had it and would return it proptly. This kind of honesty & sevice you can't buy in todays world. Oh yeah the rooms are great as well. Thanks again Steffi for your kind follow thru.

Room Tip: We prefer #320. Close to elevator and access door on main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Chet M,

We are so thrilled to receive such a glowing review from you. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Our team is truly committed to providing our guests with excellent service and I appreciate your kind words.

It was a pleasure having you and your family with us and we cannot wait to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We experienced two breakfasts and one dinner and they were excellent additions to our overall experience. We had two suites when we arrived in Fl on 1-18-2013 and when our plans changed and we returned to Orlando we booked two more suites and enrolled in the Hilton Honors program.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor on two occasions a week apart and the suites at the back of the property w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear TKH46304,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers here on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you will be taking advantage of the many perks the hhonors program has to offer to you and your family.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from Monday, January 14 - Friday, January 18 (2013) for training in Orlando and found this hotel to be amazing on all levels (i.e. sleep quality, room quality, customer service, & food). The check in process will very quick and the hotel managed to place me in a room based on my preferences outlined in my Hilton Honors profile. I have no complaints about my suite and bathroom. Everything was very clean. The hotel had free WIFI. I was able to connect my iPhone and iPad very easily. The complimentary breakfast and dinner were amazing. I really appreciated the healthy food options (i.e grapefruit, oatmeal) for breakfast. I saved so much money eating breakfast and dinner at the hotel. There's also a Walgreens next (steps away) where I picked up some water and snacks.

I would definitely stay here again. Great Customer Service! Large Suites with refrid and microwave! FREE Breakfast, Dinner & WiFi! Free Parking! Great Location!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear MsTab,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

As an experienced traveler, we appreciate your praise about our hotel's service and cleanliness. I am very proud of my team and I know that your comments will motivate them to continue to provide excellent service to our patrons. It is always wonderful to read that we won another loyal guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here so we could take a campus tour of UCF which is right down the road. Checked in while the free dinner was being served. The food was very good. After dinner and a glass a wine we headed to our room. The room was huge, had everything we needed and more. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. After a great nights sleep we had breakfast which was as good as the dinner the night before and also included in the price of the room.
The staff was very nice and everything was outstanding! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear JLEPennsylvania,

I shared your glowing review with my team this morning and what a great way it was to start our day. Thank you so very much for taking the time to comment on your outstanding stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and amenities that we offer. Our team takes great pride in taking care of our guests and it means so much to them when their efforts are being recognized in such a public forum as TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for your return trip to UCF.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Quite poor standards - although seemed most people come for University business hence locationwise it is OK. Service and amenities were exteremly bad. They say it is a new hotel but we found it is an old property and only renovated 7 years ago! Found bugs in room furniture and drawers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear bdr369,

Thank you for your review. The health, safety and comfort of our guests is very important to us and I am very sorry that did not find our hotel to your liking. It is not often that we receive such a poor response from one of our guests. Since the issues you describe escaped us during your stay, I encourage you to contact me directly at the hotel at 407-282-0067 so I can learn more about the circumstances that lead to your dissatisfaction. Our staff takes pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel and it troubles me that we may have missed an opportunity to impress you.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood
Orlando Homewood Suites
Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#40 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.