We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault even if you tried hard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Could not fault even if you tried hard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Ok, this hotel is a long way from downtown and the "attractions", however I was there for business and the office was around the corner. Don't stay here if you plan on just going to the Disney attractions. HOWEVER, if this area is where you need to be then do not pass up the opportunity to stay here. Great suites, breakfast and dinner supplied, clean comfortable rooms which are also quiet. Home away from Home. Will stay again.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Auroar,

I would like to thank you agan for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our proximity to the University of Central Florida as well as many businesses in the Research Park make us a great location if you are traveling to the easst side of Orlando. I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay and we cannot wait to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    68
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
29
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Basically, across the road from UCF, so very convenient if you have business there. A little smaller than the average Homewood Suites, but rooms of the same quality. Dinner/reception and breakfast were good, with nice touches like cookies at dinner, and individually wrapped apples at the breakfast buffet. Interesting touch that i appreciated was including Purell wipes with the TV remote controls. (They must have read the reports that the most germ-laden things in any hotel room are the remote controls!) Did not have time to try the gym, or small pool area. Would stay again if I am at UCF.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Trotamundos09,

Thanks very much for your kind words about our hotel. Little touches like the fresh baked cookies and wipes are based on our research and guest feedback to keep improving our service, so we’re glad it makes a difference. We are looking forward to seeing you again, and hopefully longer so you can check out the pool and fitness center too!


Best Regards,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Recently visited UCF on business and stayed at Homewood Suites. Suite was clean and comfortable and kitchen well-equipped. Lounge with large screen tv. Nice surprise to find complimentary dinner being served on our arrival (available Mon- Thurs). Excellent breakfast choice with both hot and cold dishes available. Friendly staff. Nice pool area with jacuzzi.Easy parking. Only thing missing was a bar.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Isobel W,

I would like to thank you very much for writing about your visit to our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenties we offer such as our complimentary breakfast and dinner. Although our property is not equipped with a full bar, we do offer beer and wine during our reception which gives our guests a chance to wind down after a long day.

I hope that your travels will bringk you back to Orlando in the future and we will be happy to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for UCF Homecoming weekend. Even though the hotel was sold out, the service was great and the hotel nice and quiet. Love the suite style rooms, and the breakfast was great, especially considering that it's free! This is definitely the best hotel in the UCF area!
Only thing I would have liked was coffee out throughout the day like at some of the other Hilton brand properties, but all else was great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear LiRam112,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that the breakfast buffet was to your liking. I read your comment regarding the coffee and would like to let you know that we do offer fresh coffee throughout the day in our dining area. UCF Homecoming is a very busy time for our entire area and we realize that you have your choice of hotels. We truly appreciate you staying with us and I am very proud to hear that my team took great care of you. We are looking forward to having you back with us on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Love Homewood! My son and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of September for the UCF open house. Very convenient to the university, just a couple minutes away. Really nice area too. Hotel was clean, beds comfy. A variety of restaurants nearby as well as a nice outdoor mall. If you like pizza, go to Flipper's Pizzeria! Garlic bread sticks are to die for!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear AmyRealtor33050,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you and your son were able to discover the area a bit during your time in Orlando. Please stop by and see me during your next stay with us and I will be happy to share some of my favorite restaurants with you. We are glad you enjoyed your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in September. We have a lovely 2 room suite fully set up with full kitchen and living room. Breakfast and Kickback were a real bonus. Swimming pool really good also. Free WiFi. Very clean. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a main road so front rooms to be avoided if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear GregLee1955,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you are pointing out the great amenities Homewood Suites has to offer, certainly a value that is hard to find anywhere else. My team is very happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Orlando.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spent three days in Orlando UCF area past weekend ( return to school) the staff was very helpful able to accommodate my early check in in spite of been super busy, as usual I get a king bedroom suite very comfortable, had minor issue with AC and was fixed almost immediately , breakfast good, this hotel has a Walgreen few yards from it that makes it very convenient , will return

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Isantiago,

Thank you so much for your excellent review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your continued business. While the back to school week can be very stressful for both parents and students, we are always working hard to provide our guests with a comfortable environment after a long day of shopping and moving items to the student housing. I would like to thank you bringing the situation with the AC to our attention and I am happy to hear that we were able to take care of that to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.