We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Marathon, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Love Homewood! My son and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of September for the UCF open house. Very convenient to the university, just a couple minutes away. Really nice area too. Hotel was clean, beds comfy. A variety of restaurants nearby as well as a nice outdoor mall. If you like pizza, go to Flipper's Pizzeria! Garlic bread sticks are to die for!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear AmyRealtor33050,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you and your son were able to discover the area a bit during your time in Orlando. Please stop by and see me during your next stay with us and I will be happy to share some of my favorite restaurants with you. We are glad you enjoyed your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    73
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
106
33
21
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in September. We have a lovely 2 room suite fully set up with full kitchen and living room. Breakfast and Kickback were a real bonus. Swimming pool really good also. Free WiFi. Very clean. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a main road so front rooms to be avoided if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear GregLee1955,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you are pointing out the great amenities Homewood Suites has to offer, certainly a value that is hard to find anywhere else. My team is very happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Orlando.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spent three days in Orlando UCF area past weekend ( return to school) the staff was very helpful able to accommodate my early check in in spite of been super busy, as usual I get a king bedroom suite very comfortable, had minor issue with AC and was fixed almost immediately , breakfast good, this hotel has a Walgreen few yards from it that makes it very convenient , will return

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Isantiago,

Thank you so much for your excellent review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your continued business. While the back to school week can be very stressful for both parents and students, we are always working hard to provide our guests with a comfortable environment after a long day of shopping and moving items to the student housing. I would like to thank you bringing the situation with the AC to our attention and I am happy to hear that we were able to take care of that to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Long story short: we went on a tour of three Florida college campuses and stayed at three Hilton properties. This one wins, hands down. I realised once I arrived at the hotel that I had stayed here before and received great service. This time was no different. The rooms and public areas are clean. Comfortable beds. The staff is polite and attentive (the desk clerk even remembered my name). The desk clerk even kept her cool with two misbehaving little boys discovered running around the hotel unsupervised. The free breakfast was nothing out of the ordinary, but it was hot and kept filled. Free internet. Convenient to the UCF campus and close to shops and restaurants. There's a Walgreens right next door. They proudly display their Trip Advisor Award at their front desk and they deserve it. Good job!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear littleyacht,

You truly made our day. Thank you so much for this excellent review, our team was more than thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope that your family will decide for a future at UCF and we can continue to be your home in Central Florida.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is Very Good, the room is big And confortable.
The breakfast don,t have fresh fruits ! A lot of itens are industrialized food!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel here on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your experience. I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff that the breakfast did not exceed your expectations, however would like to advise you that we do offer fresh cut fruit such as strawberries, cantaloupe or pineapple on a daily basis as well as a fruit basket with various items. Our menu rotates on a daily basis and every item is always prepared fresh by our lovely breakfast attendants.
Again thank you for your time, we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

A friend and I stayed here on the first night of a multi-week vacation. He has family nearby, and we were meeting them for dinner. The hotel is very nice. The outside, pool area, and lobby area were clean and inviting. The managers reception/breakfast area, along with the associated food and drinks, were average to above average. Our room was nice, albeit a bit cramped w/all the furniture. All in all, a nice stay. We left very happy.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor. Some of the floors/ceilings in Homewood/Hilton Garden Inns tend to be thin, so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear CarlNova,

Thank you so much for writing this excellent review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please join us again when your travels bring you back to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed a weekend here while visiting our daughter. We have stayed at several other places along N. Alafaya trail, but this is the first that deserves my review. Check in was seamless and efficient. The room was comfortable with all the amenities to make us at home for our stay. The kitchenette was a nice addition, but the full working fridge/freezer was a big plus. It was great for our insulin storage and keeping all the snacks we like to have on hand. The rooms were spotless with a nice offering of toiletries. The breakfast was delicious with an array of options. The breakfast room was modern, stylish and clean. Parking was well lit. The pool and spa were relaxing. We will be returning to the area often and plan to exclusively stay here.

Room Tip: We had a quite room that overlooked the pool from the third floor. Pool might get a little noisey at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Steve S,

It is an honor to receive your first hotel review for Orlando and be your "home away from home" while visiting your daughter here. We appreciate your kind words on our services we offer. Our team is taking great pride in their work and I am happy to hear that your stay was top notch from the time of arrival to your departure. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for taking the time to share your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
#115 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.