We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made a "Princess-in-training's" day!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Akershus Royal Banquet Hall

Akershus Royal Banquet Hall
Epcot - Norway Pavilion, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407 939 3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 3,103 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $36 - $59
Cuisines: Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Akershus Royal Banquet Hall, part of the Norway Pavilion within Epcot theme parkWorld Showcase, provides a Disney Princess Storybook Dining experience in a medieval castle-themed restaurant. Here, you can delight in American cuisine for breakfast and Norwegian-inspired entrees for lunch and dinner.Each meal starts with an adventurous "Taste of Norway," an impressive Norwegian buffet (koldtbord) of cold dishes. For breakfast, American favorites are served family style as well as from a breakfast buffet featuring breakfast breads, a yogurt station and a selection of fresh fruit.
Hyannis Port, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Made a "Princess-in-training's" day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

To celebrate my daughter's 4th birthday, we booked a lunch at Akershus Royal Banquet Hall and it was a great, albeit expensive, experience. 5 adults and 2 children for lunch - nearly $290 including gratuity! It did include a beautiful photo with Belle and each princess was delightful when visiting. Our 2 year old son collected some princess kisses, which we all thought was hilarious. Food was great, atmosphere was great, but we will do character dining somewhere else next time for different characters and hopefully less expensive!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    466
    318
    117
    51
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southold NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“#1 Princess Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We discovered Akershus last year for the first time. We dined here on 9/12/12 this year for dinner and once again found dining here to be wonderful and unique experience. The buffet has so many items to choose from, this could truly be your entire meal if you’re not careful. Each of our entrees was of ample portion and prepared to perfection. The bonus here was the interaction one on one with the princess. Trust me after standing in line to see them scattered around the park, Akershus is the way to go. Seeing the princess this way was much more relaxed and an all around better experience. Akershus has become our one stop to see the princess!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Long, Hot Wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Food is ok, great picture and princess time for the kids. Just be prepared to wait outside in the heat and sun until it is your reservation time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Fourteen of us dined there the second week of January. Eight adults and six children ages four and under. The princesses were beautiful and spent one on one time with the children. Our group photo will always be a treasure. We were there for dinner and liked the fact that there was a good selection of food on the buffet that the children could start eating while awaiting their meals. Everyone enjoyed their entrees. Our three year old granddaughter was captivated by the princesses, but our four year old grandson warmed up to them and joined in on the parade of the princesses. Everyone was polite. We also dined at Be Our Guest for dinner, but I think this was more enjoyable. Disney is very expensive. Always do your homework, so you know what you are getting for your money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great way to meet the princesses!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you want to meet the Princesses--this is a great opportunity!! We enjoyed the buffet/plated dinners! We used our Tables in Wonderland and enjoyed the %20 discount here for sure!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akershus Royal Banquet Hall also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Akershus Royal Banquet Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akershus Royal Banquet Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.