We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
5259 International Dr. Suite F-1, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
4073550355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 3,234 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $48
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Walt Disney World, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great food,located in tourist area, frequented by locals, awesome steak and meats galore, nice assortment of salad items, for that special occasion its worth the price!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    305
    85
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've never been to a Brazilian steak house before, but it definately won't be my last time. This was recommended to us by the Doubletree hotel, and we couldn't have been more thrilled. Service, food, everything was amazing top to bottom.

Though we had to wait an hour (next time we will def make a reservation, this place is BUSY), it was well worth it. The meats were awesome, my fave was the garlic steak. Only thing I didn't like was the chicken which was too salty. But no need to worry about chicken when your here, it's all about the beef!

Also loved the HUGE salad bar. I wish we had one of these in San Francisco.

Our waiter's name was Michelle and she was awesome too, as were all the guys who came around supplying the beef. It's expensive, but worth every penny.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Same high standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I celebrated my 67th birthday there last week. The only negative thing I can say is that they made us wait ten minutes to be seated while the place was a third full. The service was excellent, the cinnamon bananas are delish as is the pao de quejo (cheesebread). And the meats!!!!! We didn't even try the lower cuts of beef, restricting ourselves to the garlic sirloin, and filet mignon. My wife really enjoyed the lamb chops while I feasted on the pork tenderloin. We turned our tokens to red for a bit and rested before going back tot he green tokens to have the gauchos come by with more.

Here is a tip. If you register on their website, they will send you a buy one get one free for your birthday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was one of the better restaurants we visited while in Orlando. Perfect for meat lovers but the huge buffet will also made the vegetarian among us very happy. As always in Such places dont eat everything they serve, pick and chose the best pieces of meat they serve and there a lot of them and... don't fall for the Buffet, stick to the meat!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great meal - wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Service was wonderful - if you leave hungry shame on you. Salad bar - one word "wow". Servers were very attentive, if something wasn't quite right they corrected it right away. We didn't wait for a thing - to fast at times. We had a great time and left very satisfied.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.