We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
5259 International Dr. Suite F-1, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
4073550355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 3,169 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $48
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've never been to a Brazilian steak house before, but it definately won't be my last time. This was recommended to us by the Doubletree hotel, and we couldn't have been more thrilled. Service, food, everything was amazing top to bottom.

Though we had to wait an hour (next time we will def make a reservation, this place is BUSY), it was well worth it. The meats were awesome, my fave was the garlic steak. Only thing I didn't like was the chicken which was too salty. But no need to worry about chicken when your here, it's all about the beef!

Also loved the HUGE salad bar. I wish we had one of these in San Francisco.

Our waiter's name was Michelle and she was awesome too, as were all the guys who came around supplying the beef. It's expensive, but worth every penny.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Same high standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I celebrated my 67th birthday there last week. The only negative thing I can say is that they made us wait ten minutes to be seated while the place was a third full. The service was excellent, the cinnamon bananas are delish as is the pao de quejo (cheesebread). And the meats!!!!! We didn't even try the lower cuts of beef, restricting ourselves to the garlic sirloin, and filet mignon. My wife really enjoyed the lamb chops while I feasted on the pork tenderloin. We turned our tokens to red for a bit and rested before going back tot he green tokens to have the gauchos come by with more.

Here is a tip. If you register on their website, they will send you a buy one get one free for your birthday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Odojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was one of the better restaurants we visited while in Orlando. Perfect for meat lovers but the huge buffet will also made the vegetarian among us very happy. As always in Such places dont eat everything they serve, pick and chose the best pieces of meat they serve and there a lot of them and... don't fall for the Buffet, stick to the meat!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great meal - wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Service was wonderful - if you leave hungry shame on you. Salad bar - one word "wow". Servers were very attentive, if something wasn't quite right they corrected it right away. We didn't wait for a thing - to fast at times. We had a great time and left very satisfied.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KeKeGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really neat atmosphere. The meat was great but the other food was a little strange. I enjoyed it but my husband was not to pleased. I like to try new things though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank corge76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing