We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelente!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
5259 International Dr. Suite F-1, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
4073550355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $25 - $48
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Elkridge, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“excelente!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I am not going to waste your time talking about how great this place is, all you have to do is go there and experience it yourself, I went there with my wife for 14th wedding anniversary, while on a 5day visit to Orlando from Maryland, It was a unique experience. The serves were enthusiastic , pleasant and attentive, kind, warm and dedicated, ask for RYAN, they guy treated us like we were Royalties, like a King and a Queen. They love their job and it shows. The salad bar was elaborate, sumptuous and rich. Two different managers came to our table to see how we were doing and if we needed anything, that’s outside the 15 other serves that attended to us bringing different items, like meats, sides, wine, water and desserts. We felt great!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    620
    251
    65
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fair at best...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Recently attended as part of ~50 person corporate group. We had our own private room. Those at reception were pleasant and greeted us with a nice smile. I have been to a Churrascaria before in NYC and Miami. This restaurant does not hold a candle in atmosphere, variety, and taste to those. I thought the salad bar not as expansive as I've seen at other same type establishments. I felt that the decor could have been more elegant, as this reminded me of a faster food restaurant to serve the Orlando tourist crowd. Many of the meats were absolutely delicious, but the majority were over salted and too rare for my liking. Although the wait staff was attentive, we did need a menu to determine exactly what they offered and had to request those meats to be brought in to the room. If we did not, then we would have missed many of their offerings. Next time in Orlando, I'll skip this restaurant...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I love coming here great salad bar and delicious cuts of meat!!there is food for everyone here! the only thing i disliked was how they automatically think you like your meat medium i am a medium well person and definatly didnt like see my plate filled with blood. The service is exceptional here you cant go wrong it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geilo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The place for meatlovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is the place for meatlovers!
Delicious food also in the buffet: The Lobsterbisque is worth a try! Yummi! Just remember to save some room for the meat.

The meats are cooked to perfection. Don`t be scared to turn down some of the meats brought to your table. Even though you flipped your little piece of cardboard from red to green, that doesn`t mean you`ll have to eat anything offered. If you really want tenderloin of beef, don`t eat pork cutlets. Just let the staff know what you`d like - and you`ll get it!

We`ve been to this restaurant many times, and we`ve enjoyed it every single time. We will be back.

(If you want wine to go with the food ask for a connoisseur. We have experienced that some of the waiters don`t have a clue about which wine goes to which food.)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Meat Lover's Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Texas de Brazil is a Churrascaria. If you have never been to one, it is a Brazilian steakhouse. The twist is that carvers bring the meat to your table and carve at your plate. The carvers were very friendly, they remembered I liked my meat medium well and several times they made sure they stopped at the table when they had a medium well cut.They will also take a piece and grill it a bit more for you.

To start, they have a large salad bar that includes appetizers and soups. The lobster bisque was incredible. The danger is filling up on all of the delicious salads and appetizers without leaving room for the amazing meat that follows.

With the meat, servers will bring garlic mashed potatoes, fried bananas, and a delicious cheese bread. Those items may change, but you can plan on something delicious.

Everyone was friendly and helpful. We were asked several times if there was any particular type of meat we wanted. They made sure that the carver came to our table.

If you plan to visit, consider an earlier reservation on a weeknight to avoid the crowds, keeping in mind that this is Orlando and every night can be crowded. Reservations are a must. By arriving when they first open, you have a more personal service. When they get crowded, you might have to wait for specific cuts of meat (for example, if you plan to ONLY eat the filet mignon.)

Checkout the website in advance (a month or two if possible) and register for their email letter. If your visit comes close to a birthday, make sure that date is entered. Often, there will be specials that will save quite a bit of money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.