We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Resort & Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X POINTS PACKAGE!
Ranked #26 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Monkton, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Resort & Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The Resort has plenty of amenities and the multiple pools were great. There were plenty of activities available for the kids as well as shuffle board, pool tables, etc. We had a 2 bedroom Suite which was very spacious and laid out nicely. Great location to many of the Orlando attractions. I wish we would have had more time to spend relaxing at the resort and enjoy all the amenities more. I would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,786
    731
    184
    73
    64
See reviews for
1,282
907
50
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

First thanks for reading my review .....Such high hopes..... The people are awesome from the from desk to the gardeners everyone was very nice. ....got to our room and at first I thought we didn't have the right key..... had to have the key card just a certain way or it would not work. then you had to pull up on the handle pushing down didn't work. ugh about broke my hand because the door stuck.... Room was a king studio not a lot of room but enough....the cleaning agents they used were off the charts strong..like air the room before you walk in strong..... nice screened in porch..... pools were nice ...... I guess maybe I had my expectations set too high but I expected better. we had to listen to the sales pitch 4800 points for $38000 seems a bit high....... I understand that this is one of the busiest property's but wow were we under impressed..... would not stay here again......

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and in particular, your kind words regarding the awesome people from the front desk to the gardeners who bring Tuscany to life on a daily basis. At the same time though, we sincerely apologize for the frustration you experienced trying to open your door when you first arrived at your unit, as well as the less than pleasant smell you sensed once you were inside. Thank you again for your comments, as well as the opportunity to be of service to you.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Truly fabulous hotel - plenty of parking, enormous rooms with beautiful furnishings, great service from the staff and a private gate to the Premium Outlet Mall. I would happily stay here again and again...

NB - it's a good idea to take the phone off the hook...the sales staff tend to ring each morning to invite you to the timeshare meetings. They don't really understand the words "I'm not interested, stop calling" and this is somewhat annoying when you've paid full price to use the place as a hotel (it would be understandable if you'd booked at a reduced price on the basis of having to go to the timeshare meeting). Anyway, I was having a great time at the hotel, it sure makes up for it in other ways, so I just left the phone off the hook and therefore received no more 'invitations'.

I can't imagine being in Orlando without hiring a car as the distances are vast and the location of this hotel definitely requires a car (or a whole lot of taxis/bus journeys). If you do hire a car, then Seaworld is just ten minutes away and Disney about 20 minutes away. There's also a ton of restaurants/steakhouses and fast food places close by so eating is easy too!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

While we are members of HGV, many do not know that they can book a room here. These are beautiful units, with a full kitchen and laundry. The facility has a gorgeous pool and many other amenities. Very close to Disney parks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedera, Israel
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Clean, spacious rooms in a delightful resort right near Sea World, with all the amenities (except a wireless that disconnects when you're not actively online) and a furnished vacation kitchen, with unusually eager and friendly staff, ample free parking, plenty of activities for all ages, a pool -- all and more than one needs. Suited for families, romantic getaways with one's spouse, I'd even consider it for a honeymoon (except that mine was already enjoyed, many years ago...). A little tip: the nearby Premium Outlets are nothing to write home about, but they're conveniently within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you want it -- ask well in advance for a room with two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We booked here after having a horrible time at another resort and they were able to get us in a room at 7 am!!!! The the back office staff and the front office staff was awesome and when I opened that door to the room it was absolutely amazing!! The property was nice and clean and the me and my family was able to relax and be comfortable. Anise (i hope i spelled it correctly) did an awesome job making sure we were checked in ok and we had everything we needed. It is also alot of restaurants near. We ate at Gilsons and kids 10 and under eat free, its a laid back steakhouse but the quality of the food is really good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a great place to stay, especially with the full kitchen it was like staying at home while in Florida. the location was convenient to the conference I was there for as well as to the Disney Parks and other attractions. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 734
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica® and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets® - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two-bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.