We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney for Families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS THIS SUMMER
Ranked #16 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disney for Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very nice vacation lodging for visiting the Disney attractions.. Lots of non-park stuff to do at the hotel. Shuttle service to lobby and activities center. Something for everyone in surrounding area. Hotel amenities are first class and pricing is not bad

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,407
    563
    137
    57
    50
See reviews for
979
699
37
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Fantastic location, enormous rooms, modern and friendly. Would revisit in a heartbeat. The location is handy for shopping and 5 minutes from the I-4. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful.
There is some building work going on across the road, which will provide more restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Near the Laguna pool is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham - UK.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Three of us stayed here for two weeks, in early August. Turned up at midnight to be dealt with by a great, friendly receptionist. Not particularly well signposted in the dark, but we found her. Got room 4111, which was ground floor, 4th block & room 11. It was everything we wanted, plus more. A big lounge, bathroom kitchen and special bedroom for the adults. A big plus for my 14 year old step son was cabled broadband (more important to him than Mickey Mouse!)
All staff encountered were helpful, friendly and waved a lot. Even in peak season, we found somewhere close to park, so cannot really understand previous gripers. Block 4 was so handy for the smaller pool and also nipping through the wall to the Shopping Mall. For lazy folks like me, ground floor is SUCH a big plus. No hanging around for lifts (elevators).
Security were always in the background. Never pushy, but always re assuring. Was called on the phone by a member of staff one morning asking me to attend a breakfast sales meeting. I didn't really fancy it, but when I told her my salary, she promptly withdrew her kind offer! What a pauper I am. I really cannot fault this place - it has set impossibly high expectations for future holidays.

Room Tip: Try and get a ground floor room (is this called first floor in the USA?) Block 4 is also good becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acworth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

wonderful place to stay! great view of the lake! so very clean which is the most important thing for us. also a very nice staff, its great we you are greeted with a big warm smile, that's an indicator as to what you can you are going to get and we got a great overnite stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at the HGVS on International Drive twice in August 2013 and enjoyed this great property. Being peak time, we stayed for a couple of nights in the 2 bedroom suite and later moved to the 1 bedroom suite, both of which were very well laid out with spacious interiors. The common areas such as the pool and the hot tub were very clean and not too busy while the business centre and the arcade were very useful during our stay. Breakfast option was limited and not as elaborate as other larger hotels. Big plus point was the location as its walking distance to the Publix Supermarket and the Premium Outlet Mall which made this property very convenient for us. Very close to the Disney and Sea World rides

Room Tip: Block 5 was good with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this location. When we got here we were delighted by the ambiance, and happy that we were near the outlets, Walgreens,supermarket and close to the theme parks.

Now, if you come here I would suggest you rent a car because even though they have "complimentary" shuttles to the parks you have to pay 9 bucks and they stop running at 12om. when you check in they charge your card 400 bucks for incidentals!!! It goes back to credit card right away and 7 to 14 on a debit card.

We stayed in Villa Bianca in a studio which smelled really good, was very clean and the bed was so freaking comfortable that everytime we tried to get up it just sucked us right back in! Lol. No cooking in studios, just a microwave, and fridge.

The pool area is beautiful, activities are great for kids, and the food is really good at a reasonable price. They have great deals on theme park tickets as well.

We got a chance to visit their newest resort- Parcel Soleil which is beautiful as well but its just something about this property that we really enjoyed.

Stay here, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days during a Seaworld/Aquatica vacation. We were able to score the room for a pretty cheap price. When we arrived at the hotel, our room wasn't prepared, so they remedied the situation with a $25 voucher to the bar (Awesome!). Realistically, the room prep was only about 15 minutes after check-in time and my girlfriend and I are pretty low-maintenance, so the voucher was simply a bonus.

Everything about the hotel was great. Service, pool, room, etc.. If you are looking to stay here and you'd like some additional specific details, feel free to message me on TripAdvisor before you book!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#18 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica® and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets® - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two-bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.