We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class, excellent property.. highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First class, excellent property.. highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in building 3, in a one bedroom suite. I was astounded by how nice the suite was.. full kitchen, granite everywhere, screened balcony, lots of room. Throw in across from the Premium outlets, 2 pools to choose from, a smiling and attentive staff and you have one of the best stays of my travels. This location is close to Disney, Universal and all of the parks. They will try to get you to sit in a presentation, but after you refuse, they will not bother you. There was also a washer and dryer in the suite, along with a dishwasher. It was like living in your own condo.. my son didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Buildings 1&2 are near the main pool, 3&4 near other pool. The kitchen is fully stocked wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,962
    822
    204
    83
    75
See reviews for
1,446
991
53
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I received a phone call from Hilton Grand Vacations offering a vacation package to stay at one of there resorts. Oddly enough we were in the process of planning a trip to visit a sick family member near Orlando. We spoke to a sales woman, then her manager who offered us a two bedroom during our stay because we were traveling with our children. He also offered us 10,000 Hilton Honors rewards because we had an account, he stated he was putting it on the account when we spoke and did not. We were told there were no blackout dates and weekends were included in the payment, yet the e-mail said there were extra charges for weekends. He also stated to us we could make an appointment first thing in the morning, so we would be able to enjoy the Disney Parks. We called to book three days after we paid the $280, we were told the only appointment times were at 12:30 or 1:30 and were at a different location than the one we were staying and for a two bedroom there would be an extra charge. That would mean taking our two kids on a two tour hour tour and half hour of travel time, and a wasted day that we couldnt enjoy the parks. We told the woman that this is not what was told to us on the phone by the manager and we would discuss this and call back if we were going to make a reservation, because at this time we were very unhappy at there sales pitch full of lies. Today we received a confirmation e-mail for our reservation, that we never made!!!! We are owners of a time share and travel 4-6 weeks a year, very upset with this company. Above all the e-mail states there is no refund, for a booked reservation we never made!! Scammers and would recommend RCI over the Hilton because they are honest and accomidate you and your families needs. I'm sure when we arrive on May 18th for a stay we didnt book in a room that was not what we were promised it will be an unhappy stay for all. Thanks Hilton for deciding for us our trip!
Oh also the $150 voucher for the parks we were promised are up to $150 ON TWO TICKETS of your choice so isn't as good as it sounds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Director of Sales at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We are sorry you feel this way, it was not our intention to mislead. There is nothing more rewarding then welcoming back a loyal Hilton Honors member to HGV and the benefits of vacation ownership, this why we offered you 10,000 points just for previewing. Upon completion of your tour we will post your bonus HHonors points to your account. This process normally take 4 to 6 weeks. An earlier tour time will more than likely become available based upon cancellations, feel free to contact our Director of Marketing at alawrence@hgvc.com to request a time.

All the Best,

Linda Burks
VP Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Based on the reviews, I requested to stay in building 6 in a king whirlpool 1 bedroom. I don't regret spending the extra money for this upgrade as I had a living room, fully equipped kitchen (plates, glasses, frying pans, eating utensils etc), dining table and balcony. The room was updated, kitchen and washroom had granite countertops, everything looked nice overall and the was functional. The grounds were also very beautifully decorated. The one day we didn't put the "do not disturb sign" on the door the maid did not come but we called front desk and she came around right away. We requested a view of the lake and got it. The parking lot to building 6 (as well as building 5 and 7) backed up to the parking lot to the outlet mall. Sometimes I would go downstairs and walk around the mall just because it was so close. The property has 2 pools, both are nice, both provide food and drinks. The hotel also provides shuttle service to all theme parks. The shuttles depart and return only at certain times of the day. You need to book at least an hour in advance (if you're going in high season I'd say at least 24 hours). I was surprised to find that the shuttle was not complimentary because competing hotels near by offered the service for free (my friends staying in nearby hotels confirmed this for me). But anyway it was only $9 round trip per person. But this is something to consider if you're traveling as a family without a car and plan to visit multiple theme parks. There was complimentary wifi throughout the property which was fast and worked well. Breakfast was a bit limited but did the trick. Staff service was exceptional. Staff was always smiling and saying hello when bumping into us on the grounds, it truly felt like a resort.

Overall, I had a great stay. The Hilton grand vacation club was a great place to come back to after a busy day. It was quiet, clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom king suite. It was immaculate and had everything we needed including dishwasher and washer and dryer. Plus they supplied detergent. The grounds and pool were beautiful. Plenty of activities. Staff was friendly and helpful. We couldn't have been happier and will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My mother in law is an HGVC owner so we have stayed here a few times, both with our daughter and before she was born. The property, the pool, the lobby, etc. is sprawling and quite lovely, very clean and well maintained. We have always stayed in a one bedroom suite and they are clean, tastefully furnished and quite comfortable. The beds themselves, the whirlpool tubs, the kitchen ... all top notch. I wish the property was closer to Disney-- if so, we would probably never stay at a Disney resort again! But, the drive feels like an eternity at the end of a day at the Magic Kingdom with a 2 year old ... even though I'm sure it's only 15-20 min tops. However, if you are in Orlando to see sights beyond Disney, then this place is perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I took a long weekend at the end of a business trip in Orlando and it was our first alone without the children in nearly 9 years. This location is beautiful. The staff were absolutely amazing and helpful. Every single employee that we encountered were friendly and took amazing care of us. I would recommend this club if you are on business, travelling with your family, or trying to take some solo time as you can find places to interact or hideaway. It was definitely a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this resort in January in one of the older 2 bedroom suites. the service was great as always, but the renovated units are heads above the older units. Everything has been replaced and it is has that upgraded look that as an HGVC owner or guest would expect.

The complex is located about two minutes from sea world and about 10 from Disney. There is not as much chaos as Lake Buena Vista but with all the perks. With or without a renovated unit, this place is still nice and centrally located.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#10 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,394 reviews
1.9 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#13 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 5,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 332 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Business Hotel in Orlando
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica® and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets® - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two-bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.