We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS PACKAGE!
Ranked #22 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Seattle
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

From the check-in staff to security, everyone was professional and friendly. Having stayed here several years ago, was surprised at the expansion of this property. We stayed in building 7, which had a special little entrance nearby and was right near the exit to the outlet mall (yipee!). We had 6 people staying there, and could not get a roll away bed, so the 12 year old boy slept on cushions on the floor instead of with grandma. Coming back late at night, parking was an issue, but we were advised to park near the front portico and a van would take us to our building. It worked like a charm each night. Pool towels became an issue every afternoon during our relaxation time between park visits, there were none available. We used room towels, called housekeeping and asked for clean ones during our stay and they were brought up within minutes. Plenty of toiletries and dish & laundry soap for the week on arrival.

Room Tip: Building 7, great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,621
    639
    158
    66
    59
See reviews for
1,153
802
42
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Service and front desk - excellent!
Room - omg! We booked a junior suite and it was beautiful! Kingsized bed soooo comfy and big! 2 flat screen tvs and very close to the pool and fitness room which are both kept in immaculate shape!
Location couldn't have been better! Right next door to the outlet mall :)))
We will absolutely come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nice and located in the middle of everything , if you want shopping the an outlet connected to it , Disney is near and sea world , they make reservations for you inside the hotel , they have shuttle to deliver you , the people are too friendly , I just have a comment on rooms , it needs to be more clean , as sometimes I used to come back and find the room not organized and not cleaned , but as an all , I love the pool , it close at night at 10 , and we used to go out enjoy then come back enjoy the jacuzzi and pool at night , I will go there again , the staff and the reception are so good , also I remember to tell you that they have a place, a room , to clean your clothes , in each floor , so you feel home ....enjoy your stay

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Top class hotel with service to match, awesome rooms, amenities and total cleanliness. What a place all amenties are close ( ie shopping, fast food, supermarkets etc). Staff are very polite and really make an effort for you to enjoy your stay. Hope I get to go back one day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My sisters and I spent two nights here and wished it had been two weeks. We were pleasantly surprised by our two bedroom suite which came well equipped with a full kitchen, two king rooms (1 with whirlpool jacuzzi) large living/dining area, two bathrooms and 3 TV's. One of the rooms also had a wet bar and mini fridge which was nice if you didn't want to disturb anyone early in the day as well as a small lanai. We had two bathrooms and a very well appointed living room. We had two screened in lanais were we had all our meals. Our suite was located next to the Vineland Premium Outlet Mall which was a bonus if you were a shopper. We walked to and from which was great. The resort is located across the road from a Publix and strip mall which has just about everything you would need as far and groceries etc. and within walking distance if you chose to walk. The resort was also close to the Theme Parks about 15 minutes at most by car. I am not sure if they had shuttles but will certainly inquire next time we book. We enjoyed a brisk walk around the resort both mornings which was lovely. The grounds are extremely well maintained with lush vegetation. We even saw some turtles in the large man made lake that had fountains spraying high into the air.They supplied BBQ areas with BBQ's/tables chairs if you wanted to eat outside. These were quite busy but available in due time. There was a lovely shaded children's playground. They have on site restaurants, pizzerias, and a bar areas at the larger pool area. The hot tubs are all handicap accessible which is great. There is a basketball court and a large chess game at the large pool area as well. The front desk where we checked in is not ostentatious at all and was very welcoming as was the staff inside and outside. We really enjoyed our stay here and are looking forward to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a FABULOUS trip! We loved every minute of our stay at this resort. We used this as our resting place after days at the park. However, we really never needed to leave. The pool area was beautiful and very relaxing. There were activities all day long for the kids. Several nights of the week they have movies on the big screen. The poolside bar was great for the adults while the kids swam and watched a movie. Plan on getting to the pool early because chairs fill up quickly. The sign says no reserving chairs, but unfortunately that is not enforced. We saw many chairs with towels on them for hours with no one sitting on them. Previous reviews said buildings. 1 & 2 were noisy at night. I would agree, however we are a family with 3 young children, the noise did not keep them up. It was convenient for us to be in bldg. 2. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was spacious enough for the 5 of us. The washer and dryer were great. The staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. Our suite was spotless and decorated nicely. I only have two complaints. When staying S a timeshare guest, you only have maid service half way through your stay. Not really a huge deal, but it would have been nice to have the beds made and clean towels more than once. Also, our key card for the room did not work five times during the week. This was a pretty big inconvenience. At check out, when I complained, the lady at the desk told me they deactivate when near credit cards or cell phones. That's a pretty big piece of information that I needed to know earlier in the week. Unfortunately, no one at the desk mentioned it. Anyway, it was a great trip and we will DEFINITELY return to HGVC!!

Room Tip: If traveling with young children, building one and two are closest to the pool with activities. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Everything about our stay (Sept 2012) was brilliant. The smaller pool by the Pizza place was perfect for a quiet afternoon after a morning at the theme parks! Food was so so but great for a pool snack. Nice cocktails :) Our room was lovely and cleaned everyday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 734
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica® and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets® - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two-bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.