We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable 3-night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS PACKAGE!
Ranked #20 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Basildon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Enjoyable 3-night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Recently spent 3 nights at Hilton Grand Vacations on International Drive. We booked a studio suite, which was fine for a short stay. If I'd stayed longer, I would have preferred a suite as the studio is pretty small and the kitchen basic. The room itself was comfortable and clean - housekeeping did a good job. I thought I may have missed a clean one day when we had 'do not disturb' sign on the door all morning until around 2pm. We then popped out for a few hours, and the room had been cleaned by the time we got back.

We didn't have any problems with the parking at all - it was busy enough, but we always found a spot right outside our block of rooms.

The complex is huge and they have lots of activities going on all the time, if that's your sort of thing. We were out most of the day and just used the room for a bit of relaxation and sleeping. The hotel is right next to the Premium Outlets, so good to do a bit of shopping while staying there - there are gates at the back of the property leading you directly to the shops. There is also a huge Publix supermarket and McDonalds opposite the front of the complex, with a few other places nearby. Panera is good (just down the road) for salads and sandwiches. The location is good for getting around - pretty close to both Disney and Universal, and just off the I4 (but far enough away from it not to suffer the noise).

Because we were out most of the time, we didn't see many staff apart from check in, which was fine. The guys at the entrance to the complex, manning the entry gates, seem quite friendly and helpful - offering to swipe my key card to open the gate when I'd driven up slightly out of arm's reach of the machine, and a quick 'welcome home' when I got back one evening. They also offered me a lift, unprompted, when I'd been out for a walk one evening.

The internet is good here - the quickest speed at any of the hotels I've stayed at in Orlando.

One drawback is the check out time of 10am. I'm always pretty early checking out of hotels, but 10am does seem a bit crazy to me. I was really surprised to have a member of staff knocking on my door at 10.01am (no kidding!) to ask when I was checking out. At least, I think that's what she was asking - she seemed to only speak Spanish.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We’re pleased to hear you had an enjoyable three night stay with us and appreciate you recognizing the friendly, helpful nature of our Welcome Ambassadors at our gate house, as well as the Team Member who offered you a ride without being prompted to do so. Again, we appreciate your comments and hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you whenever your future travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,549
    610
    150
    63
    55
See reviews for
1,101
769
40
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Exceptional service, beautiful property, and perfect location made it exceed our hopes and create great memories! The ability to takes walks around an incredible lake was awesome, so picturesque, will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We got up each day and walked around the lagoon, it was lovely. The outlet mall across the road was so awesome. It was great because when we went back another trip and had to park it was almost impossible. The parking at the resort was tough if late at night. The BBQ's were great, we bought a bunch of food from Costco and cooked most of our meals. We had a two bedroom unit, very private when travelling with two couples:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

we booked a 1 bedroom and when all 4 of us arrived we were told we booked a studio. However,we booked a 1 bedroom and are reservation clearly states this! We were told that one would open up Monday two days after we arrived and we could upgrade. Consequently, this never happened and we were told by RANDY the Manager we could go to Wal-Mart and buy a blow up mattress. We could not believe the comments and rude service the Hotel gave us.

We were lied to by so many people at the Hotel that we recorded all the conversations and posted it on YOU TUBE. Type in Hilton Grand Vacation lies and will pull up to watch.

They never even called back and let us know if a one bedroom opened up.......

They did dump off a inflatable pool device at our room that was dirty and looked like they found it in a storage facility.

We will never stay at this place again !!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!!!

Room Tip: run away!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any confusion regarding your reservation and are thankful we had the opportunity to satisfactorily resolve the issue with you when we followed up with you directly in early March in response to one of our own internal surveys.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed in this Hilton property multiple times. The service has improved over the years, rooms are spacious and comfortable; but parking is getting difficult.

Pros:
- Spacious room with a full kitchen, living room and a dining area.
- Enclosed shower in the bathroom, double sinks, as well as a spacious Jacuzzi bathtub.
- Helpful and friendly service; check-in and check-out quite efficient. Daily room cleaning and linen changing included.
- Free Wi-Fi and fast connection.
- Daily children activities.
- Large balcony with mosquito net.
- Next to the Premium outlet shopping.
- Conveniently located across the street from Publix Supermarket.
- Small deli onsite.

Cons:
- Hard to find parking space, especially after 6pm.
-Check out time is early at 10am.
- Waiting time for the elevators to the upper floors.
- There is no stop sign or traffic light when exiting the gate, thus making left turn difficult.
- Thin walls; noises and TV from next door.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor are quieter, but need to wait for the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I'm a Hilton diamond Member and had an opportunity to stay as part of a business trip (convention and national sales meeting) at the Hilton Grand Vacation Suites on I-Drive in Orlando (March 10-16. building 5- Room 5107).

The GOOD: Location, cost, room size, decor, grounds, staff/service. It's a beautifully maintained property. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic.....from breakfast at the deli in the mornings to a catered event we hosted one evening--Nicely done and not too terribly expensive considering it's a resort property. the rooms are modern and well furnished. Wi-Fi service is good, especially for a property of this size. It is located next to high end outlet mall and across the street from a Publix grocery store--Very convenient!

The room service/delivery service is EXCELLENT. But if you're looking for "sit down", other than the bar or deli, you are going to need to go off-property.

The BAD: Avoid at all costs rooms anywhere near the elevator or entrance to one of the villas. If you get put there, plan on hearing a tremendous amount of guest noise. Lots of small children and adults who have no idea what a "quite"voice is and where to use it. Especially after 9:00PM when everyone is coming back from the parks. A herd of wild elephants makes less noise. I'm sure it is much quieter on the higher floors and the ends of the walkways where there is less traffic.


The UGLY (and I do mean UGLY!) : Parking.Parking.Parking. Whoever designed the parking for this property should be FIRED and then SHOT. They obviously maximized the pool and room space and forgot that people actually drive cars there. Parking spaces are WAY TOO FEW. If you're not safely tucked in by 8:30 to 9:00 PM good luck......you will be walking a fair distance. It also makes check-in and check out VERY difficult. Yes, they offer a pathetic golf cart shuttle that is NEVER around when you need it, unless you call in advance. So plan on a major walk to your car.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators at all costs! In early.....or be prepared fo a significantly LONG wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed twice recently & was really surprised at the high standard of these suites. We stayed in one bedroom suites both times, with whirlpool bath (big!) and screened balcony. The suites have all you need. Walkable to Premium outlet which was handy. Good cocktails served poolside & also good food, but had to wait a while on the food as it gets too busy for waiting staff over lunch. The suites were easy to find. There is a Publix across the road and also an Outback Steakhouse.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 734
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica® and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets® - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two-bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.