We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS PACKAGE!
Ranked #22 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in January and attended a timeshare meeting. The place is very nice. The two-bedroom suite was very spacious and clean. I loved the deck with a view of the lake! The kitchen was well-equipped and the appliances clean. One can walk to the outlet mall right from the property (it's connected) and the pool looked gorgeous (never had a chance to use it - mind you, there are more than one pool). A lovely place and excellent staff. The only complaint is that the road commonly travelled to get to and from the hotel is the same as the road to the outlet mall and the traffic there is horrific.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,621
    639
    157
    66
    59
See reviews for
1,152
802
42
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have stayed here three times, the latest in March 2012. All three stays have been great. We are not HGVC members, we've just booked it as a "normal" hotel and have stayed in a single BR unit (myself, wife, and daughter).

The rooms are very large, with a living/dining room area, kitchen (nice counters and appliances), and seperate bedroom/bathroom. The screened-in balconies are very nice for breakfast or relaxing during the evening. Quite nice to have a washer/dryer right in the room.

The main pool area is fantastic. Pool-side bar/food, playground, snacks, lake, etc. The whole area is really quite nice.

The location is about a central as possible if you are visiting WDW (8 minutes to EPCOT), SeaWorld (5 minutes), and Universal (10 minutes). We found it quite very convenient when visiting just WDW also.

Our very first stay (in 2008) did involve doing the HGVC sales pitch (it was part of our original booking). That was relatively painless (as far as those things go). Since that time, our stays have not involved any of that aspect, nor have we had any issue needing to deal with requests to attend any presentation.

This is a great place to stay to combine a resort experience, full kitchen, nice facilities, good location, and very reasonable price.

Room Tip: The large balconies are fully screened in, so those with small children can get a higher level room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a hot spot for retirees, who are always smiling when they greet me. This is just a feel good place. I have been here twice in the past 6 months and will be back again. An easy drive from MCO. Don't bother with the studio suite. The 1 BR is 3 times the size and much more comfortable.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here a few times before and came back with my son for one week. We stayed in a 1 bdrm apartment on the second floor, same side as the main pool area. During October it doesn't get any sunshine inside, staying in the apartment or balcony was kind of depressing. So we went out for every meal seeking the sun, which we found outside Panera. It is in a great location for shopping, Sea World, Intl Drive, Wet n Wild, Universal and all Disney, which is why it became very popular and busy. Unfortunately they fail to keep up with service. Housekeeping is a pain. They leave big garbage bags and used towels on the floor outside the apartments all day. Seems the housekeepers clean the rooms, drop-it in front of the rooms and some other staff picks it up in the evening only ... The front desk staff doesn't seem to understand that they are working for owners and are paid by the owners vs working for some big unpersonal corporation.

Room Tip: Depending what you are looking for and the season you are travelling, pick your compass and ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize we left you with less than a totally favorable impression during your stay with us last October. At the same time, while we obviously can’t roll back the clock, please be assured we take all of the feedback we receive from all of our Members and Guests very seriously and will be reviewing your specific comments with our on-site Leadership Team as part of our on-going effort to continually improve our daily operations at the resort. Thanks again.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Cache, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in building 5 on the top floor with a breathtaking view of the Orlando premium outlet mall's parking garage, please note the sarcasm...
The room was nicely appointed, with a small kitchenette, which had a toaster, microwave, fridge and coffee maker, utensils and dishware. This was a nice bonus for hotel style rooms. Made breakfast every morning, saved some money.
Read that housekeeping never comes by to change towels, or linens but found that was untrue. Everyday new towels, and a made bed greeted us.
Happy with the room, but the lack of parking is a turn off. You have to return to your building before 7 pm or enjoy hiking to get to your building after driving around trying to find a space. The parking stalls are so close together, you can barely get out of your vehicle.
Lastly, the pool was closed for maintenance, and after walking around 10 hours a day, the pool and hottubs would have been appreciated. Not interested in being carted around the properties for a dip after a long day.
Would I stay here again? Probably not. Stayed somewhere else for a fraction of the cost before coming here and at least the pool was functioning and had the same convienences in our room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted you found your room to be well appointed and the small kitchenette or wet bar area gave you the opportunity to save some money by making your own breakfast every morning. At the same time, while we’re also pleased our daily tidy service met your needs, we apologize you had challenges with our complimentary on-site parking and that we failed to let you know our main feature pool area by the clubhouse was open for use and enjoyment throughout your stay while we were completing the resurfacing of the smaller Laguna Pool, which is something we need to do every five years to keep the area up to the high standards Hilton is renowned for across the world. Again, we appreciate your comments and hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at HGV international Drive for a week in January. We choose this resort due to its proximity to the outlet mall and amenities offered. The resort is lovely. Two good sized pools, two small fitness centres with great equipment, a jogging track and daily activities for both adults and children. We stayed in a studio suite, which was nice, a little small. The balcony is nice, but is screened in, which was a disappointment. The night stands and tv stands were very dusty which was less than appealing. The bed was terribly uncomfortable and the pillows were paper thin. The sales people for the time shares were pushy and the one man was incredibly rude. After telling him I was not interested for the fifth time, he said " you can't make 2 hours for this on a week long vacation." I could not believe my ears. I am on vacation and I will choose what I want to do! We often waited for bell boys when we called well in advance for their assistance at a specific time and getting a taxi at this hotel was not east. After reading all of the wonderful reviews of this resort, I have to say I was very disappointed. This resort has potential, but needs to work on its customer service and the cleanliness of the rooms.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. While we’re happy to learn you found our overall resort and amenities to be lovely, we apologize your overall experience was marred by the dust you found on the TV stands and nightstands in your room, as well as the other customer service related concerns you were kind enough to point out for our benefit. Again, we appreciate your feedback.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and professional staff, felt like home away from home. Right across the street from publix and Walgreen great location if you want to just lay low for the weekend. Quiet, clean. I guess the only thing I could say was bad was the tv channel selection, but they have DVD players so there's that!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 734
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica® and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets® - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two-bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.