We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS THIS SUMMER
Ranked #16 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have stayed at numerous properties over the years, but really enjoyed their one bedroom suite. The screened in patio was a great added bonus, as we made breakfast and were able to sit at the table overlooking the lake. There is a publix across the street from the property and got food to save on dining costs. Parking was not a issue during our stay. Disney is a short 5-10 min drive depending on which park you are going to. Would highly recommend this property if you plan staying for several days and will be using the full kitchen and/or laundry. I would not stay on the Disney property unless they were running a huge discount compared to here.

Room Tip: If you are planning on eating on your patio in the morning request buildings one thru three so you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,407
    563
    137
    57
    50
See reviews for
979
699
37
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband, kids and I vacationed at this "resort" over the Christmas holiday. We stayed for 3 full nights as part of a promotion and knew that there would be an offsite sales presentation involved on one of the days. But first, lets talk about the property. The landscape of the property was very pretty but nothing outstanding. The parking was a little bothersome because we weren't able to park near our building/villa after visiting the Disney parks and other attractions. So, each night we found ourselves having to walk quite a distance to get to our hotel room, which was located in building 5. The room it's self had nice decor but seemed much older thank 2-3 years old. The ice maker didn't work, the weather stripping in the main door to our room was a joke. We could feel a draft coming through the door and could see the light shining through the door into our room. We saw a roach crawling on the floor in the kitchen. We had 4 remote controls in our room but only one of them worked the TV. We had to call maintanence to replace the batteries and we still don't know what the other TV remotes were for because they were different brands and didn't operate anything else. So, we had to share 1 remote for both of the TV's. We had a suite, so there was one TV in the master bedroom and 1 TV in the living room. Our kids were small enough to sleep on the sofabed. Our room was cleaned daily but the linens were not changed.

We went to the sales presentation and met with a man named Ceasar. We told him all about our concerns when he tried to sell us there time share. He blew our concerns off and and said that Florida ha roaches. It's like going to NYC and seeing rats. We were insulted. We've never seen a rat in any hotel room, let alone in NYC. Ceasar never showed us an actual room or any grounds at the main resort, so our only experience that we had to go by was what we observed at the HGV resort and it was in no way nice enough to purchase a time share based on our room. So, when we declined to buy into the timeshare he got angry. He rolled his hair back and banged his head on the wall behind him! He then jumped up to go and get his manager who apologized and walked us out. When we got back to the Hilton Grand Vacations resort, we told a manager what happened and he apologized and said that the time share division is a totally separate part of Hilton. The manager at HGV offered to waive half of what we paid, to accommodate us for our experience. After 2 weeks with no credit, we called back and the credit was applied. So, when the day is done, We we not impressed by this property. We should stress that no one other than Ceasar was unprofessional. The property just didn't live up to our expectations and the location is about 15 minutes from Disney World, not
2-3 minutes as advertised.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for the various service challenges you experienced during your recent stay with us. At the same time, knowing what you described is certainly not typical, we would welcome the opportunity to learn more about your specific situation. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact Abed Ereikat, our Resort Director, at aereikat@hgvc.com or on his direct line at 407.465.2673, at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you again.


Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Bed was great. Nice amenities and the staff was very accommodating. I was in the building furthest from the lobby and did not like having to call a separate shuttle to go to the main building, catch a cab, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you or your feedback. We’re delighted you found our staff to be very accommodating, that your bed was great and our resort amenities were nice. At the same time though, we also apologize that the campus style of our resort wasn’t to your liking. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you if your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at HGVS for four nights in early December, our first trip to Florida! The staff were friendly. The rooms were nice and clean but the downside is that it is serviced only once in a seven days. The facilities like kitchen and laundry were also good.

We used the rooms mostly to sleep in since we were at the theme parks and/or restaurants around most of the time. The pool and the pool areas are good if you intend to spend a lot of time at the resort itself. Since this was the only place we stayed at Orlando, I am unable to compare it with any other. It might be worth to look up other options since Orlando is a city with perhaps the second largest number of rooms for the holiday makers.

The express pass offered to the Sea World is a definite plus and the option to attend a sales presentation may be interesting for some. I guess if are one for time share then you might find it a good choice.

Room Tip: If you are a large group, ask for interconnected rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your first trip to the Orlando area. Although we’re pleased you found your room to be nice and clean, we apologize for apparently failing to provide you the daily tidy service you should have received as a rental guest during your four day stay with us. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a business trip in December 2012. This hotel also sells timeshares, as we were approached to attend a meeting upon arrival.

We did eat breakfast at the hotel one morning, the food in the cafe was similar to what you may receive at a Starbucks. We ate elsewhere the other days, and there are many places within a couple of miles of the hotel. We ate dinner on International Blvd, there are a lot of good places about 5 minutes from the hotel.

Overall very nice room and good value for the area. We were directly beside one of the Outlet malls if that's something you are interested in, you can actually walk there from the hotel. Also very close to Disney World.


  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We recently returned from a five day stay at HGVC on International Drive. We knew before we went that we would not be visiting any theme parks, just some relaxing days in the sun. As everyone else notes, the staff at HGVC are always really friendly and make you feel welcome.
The one bump in the road was actually created by us before we even arrived. Since my wife and I were traveling with my wife's two sisters, we had requested a 2 bedroom suite with the second bedroom having two beds, When we went to our assigned suite we found that it was located on the ground floor and at the end of the building with a less than idylic view, We did not know that all the two bedroom suites were located on the ends of the buildings and basically provided a view of the next building.
Well, our one desire was to be able to sit on a patio and over look the lake or the pool. We immediatly called the front desk and requested a move. So now here's my main reason for writing this review, Richard at the front desk was so helpful in finding another available suite albeit a 1 bedroom with a lockoff. This meant that my sister's in law had to share a king sized bed and did not present a problem.
This resort is beutiful and I would recomend staying in building 1 or 2 if you want to be near the pool and the action, (and the associated noise)
And again, our thanks to Richard for being so helpful!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just stayed at HGV on Int'l Drive from Saturday until Tuesday to visit Disney World. I received a special offer from Hilton to stay at the location to hear a 90-minutes presentation at another resort property in the Orlando area. Regardless, this property was great. The rooms were nice and clean. We had a 2 bdrm suite which met our needs as my husband and I was traveling with another family. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a lot of space to move around and we had a full kitchen so we could cook if we chose to. Our suite was in building 1 on the 1st floor. Although, we were right beside the pool. We hardly heard the pool music in our room.

The resort is in an ideal location, with an outlet mall right behind it along with several restaurants around it. Additionally, it was 10-15 minutes away from Disney World which was convenient as well. The resort seemed to offer a lot of activities but we did not have an opportunity to participate in any.

We had a handicapped accessible room due to my friend's disability. It seemed to have met her needs. The resort provided her a shower chair for the shower and the sink was low enough for her to access if she were in a wheelchair.

My only complaint was there was not very much room on the batchroom counter for our bathroom items nor did the shower have a shelf to place your toiletries. However, the resort staff was extremely polite and a great assistance. If we plan another trip to Orlando, we would definitely try to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#18 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica® and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets® - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two-bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.