We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall satisfying stay in a comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS PACKAGE!
Ranked #22 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overall satisfying stay in a comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a business trip in December 2012. This hotel also sells timeshares, as we were approached to attend a meeting upon arrival.

We did eat breakfast at the hotel one morning, the food in the cafe was similar to what you may receive at a Starbucks. We ate elsewhere the other days, and there are many places within a couple of miles of the hotel. We ate dinner on International Blvd, there are a lot of good places about 5 minutes from the hotel.

Overall very nice room and good value for the area. We were directly beside one of the Outlet malls if that's something you are interested in, you can actually walk there from the hotel. Also very close to Disney World.


  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,584
    626
    155
    66
    58
See reviews for
1,128
788
40
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greene, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We recently returned from a five day stay at HGVC on International Drive. We knew before we went that we would not be visiting any theme parks, just some relaxing days in the sun. As everyone else notes, the staff at HGVC are always really friendly and make you feel welcome.
The one bump in the road was actually created by us before we even arrived. Since my wife and I were traveling with my wife's two sisters, we had requested a 2 bedroom suite with the second bedroom having two beds, When we went to our assigned suite we found that it was located on the ground floor and at the end of the building with a less than idylic view, We did not know that all the two bedroom suites were located on the ends of the buildings and basically provided a view of the next building.
Well, our one desire was to be able to sit on a patio and over look the lake or the pool. We immediatly called the front desk and requested a move. So now here's my main reason for writing this review, Richard at the front desk was so helpful in finding another available suite albeit a 1 bedroom with a lockoff. This meant that my sister's in law had to share a king sized bed and did not present a problem.
This resort is beutiful and I would recomend staying in building 1 or 2 if you want to be near the pool and the action, (and the associated noise)
And again, our thanks to Richard for being so helpful!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just stayed at HGV on Int'l Drive from Saturday until Tuesday to visit Disney World. I received a special offer from Hilton to stay at the location to hear a 90-minutes presentation at another resort property in the Orlando area. Regardless, this property was great. The rooms were nice and clean. We had a 2 bdrm suite which met our needs as my husband and I was traveling with another family. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a lot of space to move around and we had a full kitchen so we could cook if we chose to. Our suite was in building 1 on the 1st floor. Although, we were right beside the pool. We hardly heard the pool music in our room.

The resort is in an ideal location, with an outlet mall right behind it along with several restaurants around it. Additionally, it was 10-15 minutes away from Disney World which was convenient as well. The resort seemed to offer a lot of activities but we did not have an opportunity to participate in any.

We had a handicapped accessible room due to my friend's disability. It seemed to have met her needs. The resort provided her a shower chair for the shower and the sink was low enough for her to access if she were in a wheelchair.

My only complaint was there was not very much room on the batchroom counter for our bathroom items nor did the shower have a shelf to place your toiletries. However, the resort staff was extremely polite and a great assistance. If we plan another trip to Orlando, we would definitely try to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We are owners of two Hilton properties. We stayed in a 3 bedroom and on Tuesday, we found cockroaches in our food and clothes. We called it in and they offered to spray our unit and we could return in 4 hours. We said no and started to wash all of our clothes. I went to the store and replaced the food. Tuscany offered a new unit, replacement cost of the food. They took some of our good clothes to the dry cleaners. We had to wait til the next day at 5:00pm before we got a new 3 bedroom. Further exam of this unit, we found more roachs. We again dumped the food and eat out the rest of the vacation. We asked for a refund of points for 1.5 days but never received them. We will NOT stay at this resort again.

Room Tip: Do not take a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. While it appears the situation you are describing apparently took place last April, we sincerely apologize for the situation. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact Abed Ereikat, our Resort Director, on his direct line, 407.465.2673 or via e-mail at aereikat@hgvc.com, so we may discuss the particulars of your situation in more detail, we’d greatly appreciate it. Again we appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and apologize for disappointing you.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Beautiful resort!! Check in very smooth. Room clean and comfortable. The only complaints would be the bathroom...the toilet paper roll seemed to be extra noisy in the wall, and the shower control made it difficult to get warm water.

Ran the trail around the lake each morning very nice. We sat in hot tub at pool one evening and the music was entertaining and the right level.
Restaurant at poolside bar was very good and reasonably priced!! I had mahi-maji sandwich-Around $10?
Grocery store-Publix was across the street! Premium Outlet Mall next door.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Loves - suites with full kitchen, spacious clean room, in-room huge jacuzzi has space for 4 kids, in-room washer & dryer came very convenient for all moms with kids, big playground with shades, big swimming pool, many kids activities at the pool area, jogging path around the resort, walking distance to the Premier Outlet!

Room Tip: Choose the suite with full kitchen - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel was very nice. We stayed in building #6 on the 7th floor which was great! We were super close to the outlet mall and only a short walk across the bridge to the pool. It was pretty close to restaurants, Downtown Disney and Disney parks. Everything was very clean including the pool area.
We took two "lazy days" and spent them by the pool. The kids loved it! The recreation team was fun. Everyone at this hotel was very nice and pleasant.
We had a one bedroom with a full kitchen which was very nice. We went across the street to the Publix and got some groceries for the week. It was nice to not have to eat out every single day if we didnt have to.
One thing I do wish was different was the shuttle. It was going to cost us $9 per person per day. We ended up renting a car for $120 and I think it was well worth it.
My mother in law has a time share and we attended the meeting on her behalf and got $100 just for sitting there for 90 minutes. Which was fine with us. Who doesn't like free money?
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Depending on what you want to be closer to. Building #6 and #7 are closest to the outlet mall while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#26 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 734
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica® and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets® - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two-bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.