We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating 4 1/2” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS PACKAGE!
Ranked #20 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Spring Hill, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Rating 4 1/2”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel would have received a 5 if only they would have followed up on a concern we had prier to checking out. Our reservation included a late checkout for noon. We went out for breakfast,,and when we returned we went up to our room around 10:30 to find the room was already stripped of the sheets,towels,toilet paper ,etc. I guess someone had not checked that we had a late checkout .Before we left for breakfast,we did put our luggage in the car so the room may have looked like we were not returning,but there should not have been anyone in ther until after 12 pm to do any cleaning. I called the hotel the next day to express the concern and the girl I talked to said she would have her superviser call me, As of today,no one has called. A simple return phone call makes a difference between a 4/12 and 5 review.
Everything else was great. The place is huge. We were in villa #7. It was a really nice room,great views,friendly staff,large pool.The lake is nice to walk around and the outlet mall right behind our villa was an easy access through the gate with the room key. Overall a great place to stay,and will return for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to post your comments. While we’re delighted you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us, and appreciate your kind words about the resort, as well as our friendly staff. we apologize for the disconnect regarding your late check-out on the day of your departure, as well as the lack of a follow up call to address your concern in a timely manner, and assure you we will share your comments with our operations team on-site in a positive, proactive manner to minimize the risk of another guest being similarly inconvenienced.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,548
    608
    149
    63
    55
See reviews for
1,100
767
40
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is a very massive hotel. It has good rooms and nice facilities. Swimming pools, hot tubs, playgrounds, you name it. There is no much privacy. We could hear what was going on in the room next to yours, but all in all, it is well located, you have a small kitchen, the basic appliances and a table for two plus a terrace overlooking the lagoon, and the price is hard to beat. If you need more space, the larger suites have a separate living and dining area, plus washer and dryer. Excellent for staying with children and visiting the amusement parks. I would definitely stay there again if visiting the Orlando area with children. Great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noneya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My husband and I spent the night here last week while on our way to Cape Canaveral. The property is absolutely breathtaking. The room was spacious and clean with an amazing view of the lake. Our time here was really too short and I look forward to returning. Service was amazing and the pizza from the pizza place on the property was delicious! Parking really is an issue here but they appear to have a system where guests can opt to be transported via golf cart. We didn't use it but it was nice to see that they were attempting to accomodate the guests as much as possible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We read the postings regarding this Hilton Grand Vacation suites on International drive (aka Hilton Grand Vacation Tuscany) and once again Tripadvisors reviewers are dead on.

This place was fantastic. My family and I stayed at this property for 1 week in December 2012. We rented the 1 bedroom suite with a connecting bachelor lock-off unit. So, it was like a 2 br unit. The total square footage was over 1,000 sq ft combined. The 1 br suite had a full size kitchen with all of the usual appliances such as a slide in range, fridge, and dishwasher. It utensils and pots/pans for cooking as well. It was very nice equipped. Just outside of the kitchen, there was a glass dinette set with seating for four (4). Or if you like, you can eat outside in the covered balcony that looked like a lanai except ours was on the 4th floor facing the pond.

The 1 bedroom contained a soaker tub with jets (jacuzzi). There was a spacious ensuite that had a glass shower, double sink and toilet. Overall, the unit had a very Mediterranean feel to it.

The property is conveniently located adjacent a large outlet mall. And, across the street is the Publix grocery store. It is also quite close to the Downtown Disney on Buena Vista. It was about 8 minutes drive due to the traffic on South Apopka Vineland and Buena Vista Drive. And, it is not far from Disney theme parks and Universal studio. Location wise, I really liked it. Even going to airport was only about 30 minutes by car. Not bad at all.

As far as amenities go, there was a large swimming pool, a hot tub and a bar located close to the check in area. There is a game room with 2 pool tables and lots of arcades. There is a business center room next to the game room. The computers and printers cost money to use. We had to pay $0.75 to print per page. And, the computer terminal cost $0.50 per minute to use. Printing boarding passes was free. I was alittle bit disappointed that HGV wouldn't provide free surfing and printing available to its guests. However, Internet access in your suite is free. WIFI was available.

There was adequate parking during my stay but barely. Usually the parking lot was full in the morning. Parking was free.

Overall, a very enjoying stay at this property with its excellent location and beatified amenities. I think you will also appreciate all that they have to offer as well.

Room Tip: Check in earlier to select the best room. Ask for higher floors facing the lake/ pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Arrived at the Hilton Vacation suites on Mon eve about 8pm. We were impressed the minute we drove up to the resort. Check in at Reception was quick and the hotel staff were friendly and professional.
We were given a suite in Block 5 round the back. It's very quite on that side which suited us well. The suite was beautiful, clean and quite spacious. The room had a huge bed, a dining area for two, a little kitchenette with a good sized fridge, coffee maker, microwave, sink, plates, cups and cutlery. This was handy for snacks during the day if we didn't want to go out for a meal.

We went to the clubhouse pool one afternoon were they do all the activities and there were plenty of sun beds available and towels were also provided at the pool area. You can also get an array of drinks (soft and alcoholic) and snacks at the pool bar. My husband wanted to do the scuba diving activity ($25) but it was cancelled coz he was the only person who wanted to do it. There are many other activities throughout the day inc Zumba, dive in movie, craft activities, karaoke, and so on. Most are free but you have to pay a small fee for some.

We really loved this place only negative is that sometimes the housekeeping isn't done till 5-6pm in the evening. We came back about 3pm one afternoon and called Reception and they sent someone to come and clean immediately. The info card says housekeeping times vary from 9am to 10pm.

Parking wasn't always available near our villa but if you parked far there were shuttles that could take you right to your villa.

Wifi was free ( great +) and available everywhere but it kept logging me off occassionally and that was a bit annoying at times.

We never ate on site but we ordered some virgin cocktails by the pool one afternoon. The cocktails were far too sweet for us but then again maybe its our tastebuds coz we generally find food in the US too sweet. There are lots of restaurants nearby , we had some great ribs from Outback nearby. Kobe also has lovey Japenese food, Sizzler also does ok food.

There's a designer mall next to the resort....which has lots of designer outlet shops. Its just behind the hotel and you can walk there. They have Nike, Levi, Nine West, DKNY, Guess, Tommy Hilfiger, Timberland and so on. The shops sell discounted stuff which is pretty cool.

The first day when we came back from shopping and sightseeing....we found a card and chocolates that had been left in the room from the Reception staff congratulating us and wishing us a happy future.... because we had mentioned to one of them that we were celebrating our honeymoon which I thought was very nice of them. :)

Overall great hotel...staff very friendly...always waving at us and saying hello. The grounds are beautiful..., we thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were pleased with the spacious kitchen and dining area. We had a full king size bed in the single bedroom with a pullout couch. Balcony over looking the pool was very relaxing.

Shopping amenities(outlet mall) were a short walk out from the gated wall. Just use your room pass key to get in and out.

service was very friendly and prompt. Only one item to note. The pool and air-conditioning units for the complex were near the rear of unit #5 so, the noise on the balcony could be a distraction for some.
overall good value for money!

Room Tip: ASK what building complex you are staying in as building no. 5 is unit 510 is great but has a bit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The suite were spotless, and very well equipped with anything that was needed. This was a beautiful place to relax. The pool was fabulous. Will come here again soon. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 734
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica® and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets® - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two-bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.