We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class Hilton Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X POINTS PACKAGE!
Ranked #19 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
eire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First class Hilton Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

On a recent visit to Orlando , arriving at the Hilton Grand Vacations on International Drive, (where we stayed last year and loved it!) we discovered we were booked into their sister property at Sea World. We decided to go see this hotel but while this is a fine , family orientated hotel it was not what we were looking for. Guest relations supervisor Antonio Santiago listened as we explained the mix-up, he then went out of his way to help, making calls on our behalf to the booking company , we would like to entend our sincere gratitude to him for all his help. The front desk Manager , Caleb Graham then took over and gave us the use of the business pc to contact our agent (without charge) and with her help and Caleb Graham's amazing help we were transfered to our preferred Hilton Hotel. A very big thank you to Caleb , a true gentleman, this service was Hilton at it's very best! Arriving at the Hilton Grand Vacations Suites the reception staff were extremely welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed. Thank you sincerely to the staff of both hotels for the outstanding service & helpfulness which helped to make our Vacation a truly memorable one! We will certainly return :o)

Room Tip: 7th floor overlooking the lake has amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,495
    590
    146
    61
    55
See reviews for
1070
739
40
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Second visit here
First was enjoyable
But it appears this timesharing complex
Has gone thru a management change or lowered their standards
First room we were given had water leaking all over the tile floor and carpet. I slipped and almost fell w my baby in my hands as we entered the unit.
Mgr told me this is how we find out what wrong , meaning through the complaints of their guest rather than properly trained and concerned housekeeping that appeared to overlook this obvious problem
Took twenty minutes to get a room change
Second room the door deadbolt was broken
And you would need to manually push the bolt back into the door to close the door
This obviously did not just happened just over looked by the management company
Aggravated I decided to use one if the hot tubs near the pool
Unfortunately BOTH hit tubs were out of service ,I asked the staff why didnt they leave one functional fir the guests while maintenence on the other. according to the very rude front desk person the manager decided to do both at the same time and that I should use the pool as an option
Being a wise guy. It was obvious not a similar alternative
Need new management !!


  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your most recent stay with us was not as enjoyable as your first visit was and assure you that while there is obviously nothing we can to change what you experienced, we are as committed as ever to bringing the high service standards that Hilton is knowing for across the globe. With this in mind, if you would like to discuss the particulars of your situation in more detail with us, please feel free to contact Abed Ereikat, our Resort Director, at aereikat@hgvc.com at your earliest convenience.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I recently stayed here again, and had a great experience. The staff is friendly, the rooms are great, and the entire resort is very well cared for. It's close to down town Disney and many stores and restaurants. The one negative I could add is that checkout time is 10 a.m. On a few occasions, I have gotten a slightly later checkout, but I've also been denied a later checkout, even with my Hilton Diamond status. I understand it takes time to get the rooms ready for the next occupants, but I do with they had later checkout.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This place is huge! The suites are amazing. Wonderful placer for families, as each suite has a full kitchen with washer and dryer. Walk to Premium Outlets. Few mile drive to all the Disney Parks. The one drawback is that this resort has no on site restaurant. There is a Starbucks for a cup of coffee in the morning, but there is coffee in the rooms too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangata
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were going on holiday from Jakarta, Indonesia to Orlando for 8 days in October 2012. My wife and I stayed 4 nights in Hilton downtown Disney then moved here for another 4 nights to be closer to Universal Studio. We choose a Studio Room with King size bed.

The check in was fast and due to the large Italian architecture style complex (we were in building 6) we needed the staff to take take us and our baggage to our building across a lake. It was enjoyable as we can briefly see the whole complex while riding the over sized golf cart.

The room looked brand new, well maintained, and very clean. The bed is great to sleep in, I think it was Serta brand. Free wifi was fast but sometimes disconnected. The cleansers, shampoo, and soap are Peter Thomas Roth, good stuff. They gives plenty of towels.

While the swimming pool was good, we did not get the chance to go swimming. We had a jog around the lake in the morning, the jogging track is smooth, no holes so it is safe and the scenery is good.

There is connecting gate (opened using room key) near our building to go across to the Premium Outlet which is one of our favorite place that sells branded goods (Barneys New York, Coach, Samsonite, Prada, etc) at a huge discount. This shortcut really saves time.

The deli in the hotel serves Starbucks and other food and drinks. If you don't mind walking 250m, there's a Publix Supermarket right across the hotel to buy variety of things including food with cheap prices.

The concierge was acompanied with Expedia. We buy Sea World tickets and transportation. But in Premium Outlet beside the hotel, there's Grayline tours that 's even better, we bought 1 day trip to NASA and Universal Studio with Halloween Party.

One bad experience is when we bought transportation to Universal Studio from the Expedia concierge, we got a rude driver, so be careful.

The overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again at Hilton Grand Vacations.

Room Tip: Stay near the access to Premium Outlet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have just returned from a 14 night Disney Holiday, staying at the Hilton Grand Vacations. The apart-hotel was great. Only 10-15 minutes car ride into Disney. The hotel complex is set around a large lake with two lovely heated swimming pools.

Our one bedroomed suite in Block 4 was clean, spacious and well-appointed with full kitchen, washing machine & tumble dryer, large jet bath, and walk in shower. We used the Sofa bed in the lounge for the kids (ages 5 & 8) and it worked well.

We read comments that the complex was too big and some rooms were too far from reception. We were in the farthest block and found it easily walk able and not too far at all!

There was plenty going on in the hotel if you needed it but we didn’t participate. We were asked to go on a Marketing visit to their sister hotel with the incentive of a $100 Amex Card but we declined without receiving any pressure.

The hotel is also situated next to a major Shopping Outlet with secure gated access so you can walk there. The outlets closed at 11 pm, which was great as we could take it turns to go there later in the evening and didn’t have drag the kids along.

Directly opposite the entrance to the hotel is a large Publix Supermarket & Outback Restaurant which was great.

Overall, a great location & great hotel, however you would definitely need a hire car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

WOW!!

Some exceptional service and a great location with an ideal dining set up that will be ideal to anyone who is visiting the convention center also per review! We will stay there as they cant be beat on service also!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#29 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica® and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets® - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two-bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.