We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience. Will return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X POINTS PACKAGE!
Ranked #22 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience. Will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I still can't believe want an amazing resort this was... especially for the price paid. We were 4 adults traveling to Orlando to visit Disney and we stayed in a one bedroom suite, utilizing the pull out sofa in the living room, which was super comfy. The suite was very spacious! Both pools were great, as well as the drinks and lunch we had poolside.The hotel grounds were beautiful and very well kept.

I'm not one to write a review, just one that researches the heck out of any hotel I'm looking to book, so I just had to share that you can't go wrong with staying here. In other areas of the country this type of hotel could cost upwards of $400 a night. Just an awesome deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,624
    640
    159
    67
    59
See reviews for
1,156
802
42
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I checked in very late on a Saturday night but luckily there was no one else there so check-in was a breeze. I did get an awkward glance from one of the sales staff when we walked out but luckily they did not bother us about becoming vacation club owners.

The resort is lovely all around with a lot of charm. The pool area is magnificent and they have a lot of activities for the guests, though some you will have to pay an additional fee for. The resort is close to shopping, restaurants, and grocery stores and only a few minutes away from WDW. This can be a plus if you catch traffic at a good point during the day, but if you leave at night, be prepared to sit in a line as there are only two routes out and the traffic around the outlet mall can really back up.

We found parking at our building, though I can see why everyone complains about the parking situation. There are maybe 100+ rooms to a building with half that amount in parking spaces. There is however enough parking near the main building and the staff will bring you to your building with a golf cart, though they are quick to note that you leave your vehicle at your own risk.

In terms of the room itself, we walked in and were caught off guard by the smell of food, kind of like burnt popcorn. The room was clean but the smell was an unwelcome surprise. The drain in the shower/tub was extremely slow and during a shower you'd end up with a few inches of water in the tub. We left a note for housekeeping as we only stayed one night, but I can't imagine this occurring. Even if the room was cleaned a few days before we arrived, the maid would have had to notice the drain if the tub was cleaned. The bed felt really low to the ground, which aggravated my back and neck a little when getting up, but it's not a big deal. My husband on the other hand said that it was one of the best beds he has ever slept in.

For anyone staying here: check out is at 10AM. They will continuously remind guests of this policy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted your check-in experience was a breeze and that you found the resort to be lovely all around with a lot of charm. At the same time though, we apologize for the smell of food you encountered when you first entered your room, as well as the slow moving drain in the shower tub and thank you for leaving us a note to address the same prior to your departure.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here from 09/08-09/12/12 (4 nights). We asked for a room by the entrance next to the pool and they accomodated us. I would recommend asking for the same if you stay here because the hotel is huge. We stayed in a regular guest room since it was just the two of us the room was very comfortable and had a spacious balcony. The only negative the AC was hard adjust it was very cold! We had a nice pool view and were right next to the cafes. The Hotel has a Italy Tuscany feel to it very beautiful decor, pool, fountains, lake and direct access to Outlets. The pool is great and the food is good both at the cafe and the pool side restaurant. I loved that they had Starbucks cafe as well definitely a plus. They have a fun game room which we used and also a business lounge (you can print your boarding passes for free) with a big flat screen TV which we used as well. Basketball court and ping pong table we did it all lots of fun. They have lots of family activities available each day which are fun. This hotel does a great job in entertaining all their guests very accomodating everyone is friendly! Also they have movies at night on this huge projector screen by the pool we enjoyed that as well. I cannot say enough nice things about this place we enjoyed it very much and the price we paid I feel we got a awesome deal. Very reasonable priced. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I would recommend staying near to entrance of the hotel to have easy access to pool and cafes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had high hopes for this hotel after reading reviews, but ended up leaving early. Problem number one was that parking at night is as bad as everyone says. Be prepared to park far away from your building. Secondly, at 4 a.m. my wife and I were awakened by a loud sound similar to a vacuum cleaner that went on for 45 minutes. We think the sound came from some sort of large unit that supplied power or something to the building. The topper was after getting up to check out the noise I saw a cockroach running across the bathroom floor. At that point we decided we had enough and called the front desk to ask if we could leave a day early. To her credit, the girl at the front deask was nice and said that we could check out. Also if you get building five you may have a view of the parking garage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We sincerely apologize for the unexplained noise that woke you from your sleep and led you to check out a day early. While this is obviously something we never want to see happen, we are glad you found our Front Desk staff to be helpful when you brought the situation to their attention.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This Resort is amazing from the staff in the gate when you come in, the greeters in the front of the hotel, the staff in the lobby and all over the resort. Everyone was so nice. The room was fantastic, we had the one bedroom suite with a balcony overlooking he clubhouse pool, so roomy and beautiful, even the pull out sofa was the best I've ever seen, my daughter said it was super comfy. The pool in the clubhouse was just amazing. I can not say enough good things about this resort. We can't wait to return to this resort. Even the grill by the pool, it was so nice to get out of the pool at around 8:30 pm sit on the table by the pool and order dinner and not have to get in the car and leave again to go have dinner. That staff was also very nice. My family and I loved it!

Room Tip: for a good time get your room in building 1 by the clubhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our third time here...Check-in was really slow. Although a charming girl, she was brand new and it took 30 minutes to sort out our booking and suites. Was told no adjoining suites available but when we got to the rooms they were. Very nice suites, clean and well maintained. Sadly we only had a view of the multi-story car park for The Outlet Mall.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel was our first port of call for a US roadtrip. After a 6 hour delay at the outgoing airport we phoned ahead to let them know of our delay, immediately we had good customer service on the phone and they marked us for late check-in.

On arrival they seemed to know who we were and really each and every member of staff couldn't do enough to help us. The Americans know how to do hospitality.

The room was huge, two giant beds, large balcony and a lovely bathroom. Very clean and ready to go. The kitchenette had basic facilities, and a fridge which was the most useful bit, we mostly ate out. The balcony is great as it has a bug screen surrounding it so you can sit out there and not worry about being eaten to death.

Our room overlooked the lake so it was quiet and serene, in the mornings we took walks around the lake, perfect way to start the day.

The main complex is pretty big, the pool is huge and beautiful. There is an onsite shop with a Starbucks inside, so if you want to buy supplies then its there for you, however the is a Publix supermarket across the road which you can walk to in 5 minutes. There is a poolside bar serving cocktails and food which looked plentiful. For the kids there is a well equipped games room. There are also free to use BBQ's under canopies and one rainy night we set up and cooked some lovely steaks on the gas, perfect.

I think we were blessed with off season so it wasnt massively busy there, easy to get a spot round the pool and mostly very very quiet.

Location wise you are right on International drive, its about a 20-25 minute drive up to the theme parks like Universal & Wet N Wild.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms are beautiful, parking can be tricky when it's busy and you may not be able to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 734
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, SeaWorld® Orlando, Aquatica® and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets® - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two-bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.