We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Town Square Restaurant

Tony's Town Square Restaurant
Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407.939.3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #739 of 3,175 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Tony's Town Square Restaurant serves Italian cuisine that includes pizza, paninis, pastas, and salads, not to mention classic meat and fish dishes. Find all your favorite Italian meals here in this family-friendly restaurant with a wall of windows that provides a peerless view across Main Street U.S.A. in Magic Kingdom Theme Park.Finish your feast with one of Tony's Town Square Restaurant desserts such as the tempting tiramisu, the creme brulee or the spumoni.Tony's Town Square Restaurant is inspired by the charming Italian trattoria where Lady and the Tramp share spaghetti and a kiss in the Disney classic animated film, Lady and the Tramp
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were able to walk-in for lunch and seated within 10 minutes. I tend to be picky about Italian food so I found the food to only be so-so (I enjoyed Tutto Italia in Epcot a bit more), but husband loved it. The atmosphere in the room we were seated in was wonderful, with a view of Town Square. The staff made the experience really great; the waiter who helped was kind, efficient and friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    318
    228
    99
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It's Disney food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Since it is Disney food, we weren't expecting a lot. Nothing gourmet, but we did not leave hungry. Family of 3: each ordered a salad and dinner entree and a soda. One dessert was ordered. Bill was over $100. Our server could not have been nicer. Luckily we had reservations so we were seated rather promptly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We loved this place. First of all, the food is really quite good. The pasta varieties they have for the adults was really nice and it was cooked very well. Second, the location is perfect, particularly if you get lucky and can sit in the front of the building. Third, the staff was really super nice and overly helpful. We'd eat here again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Careful ordering is the key”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ordered the Mushroom Ravioli and Grilled Pork Tenderloin based on the advise of our server. While everyone around us was slurping down spaghetti (which based on reviews here was average at best) our food was excellent. I've often been told by servers at Disney to avoid the most popular dishes at any restaurant because those are the ones cooked in the largest batches with the lowest standard of quality. Any time you order a less popular dish (especially vegetarian) you get something made for you and often very special.

Our reservation was for 5:50pm and 30 minutes before our time, it started to pour which caused a mass rush to get inside and the waiting area was packed. We were still seated quickly (maybe two minutes late?) and our service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Waste of money, food has no flavor. . Honest review.. our server was also not happy.. I will never dine here again..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Town Square Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tony's Town Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Town Square Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.