We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Town Square Restaurant

Tony's Town Square Restaurant
Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407.939.3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #740 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tony's Town Square Restaurant serves Italian cuisine that includes pizza, paninis, pastas, and salads, not to mention classic meat and fish dishes. Find all your favorite Italian meals here in this family-friendly restaurant with a wall of windows that provides a peerless view across Main Street U.S.A. in Magic Kingdom Theme Park.Finish your feast with one of Tony's Town Square Restaurant desserts such as the tempting tiramisu, the creme brulee or the spumoni.Tony's Town Square Restaurant is inspired by the charming Italian trattoria where Lady and the Tramp share spaghetti and a kiss in the Disney classic animated film, Lady and the Tramp
Mentor, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very relaxing meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had eaten at Tony's before, but this was our first time seated in the conservatory. We had a great meal and enjoyed the relaxing environment.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    364
    265
    117
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The service was good but the food was awful! Don't waste your money.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We enjoyed our family meal at Tony's; very hearty Italian food, with large portions. We were celebrating our anniversary and were treated to a complementary dessert!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in the Kingdom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Tony's is a great place to kick back and enjoy the Main Street USA atmosphere and a good italian meal. Plan your meal time around the Flag Lowering Ceremony and watch from your table on the patio (request patio seating).

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“It's always booked bit don't buy it!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The waitresses spend more time chatting amongst themselves them serving the customers. We were very disappointed with the service that it kinda ruined the delicious food we were eating. It was a hard reservation to get. We expected so much more. It was totally lacking in atmosphere as well.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Town Square Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tony's Town Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Town Square Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.