We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miller's Ale House Restaurants

Miller's Ale House Restaurants
5573 S Kirkman Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7915 (Florida Center)
(407) 248-0000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 3,093 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

It was within walking distance of our hotel near Universal Studios and the front desk clerk recommended it. Restaurant had great drink specials and a nice outdoor bar/sports area. I was with my teenage boys so we sat inside. Great variety of menu selections from burgers, seafood pasta and fish tacos to steaks all within reasonable prices. The portions were nice size and the food was pretty good. Our server, Sophia, was awesome!!! She was very friendly and attentive. She had good menu recommendations for us all. When my son received his potato soup and discovered it had bacon in it, she was super nice and offered to remove it off our tab (he is a vegetarian) without any hesitation. She took the initiative to replace his salad for one without bacon bits without us having to ask. She has excellent customer service skills and it was because of Sophia that our dinner was truly enjoyable!! Thank you Sophia!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    613
    368
    112
    36
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our first visit was a Tuesday and it was steak night on the weekly deals menu. OMG the steak was to die for - cooked just the way I like practically melt in the mouth. We got a pitcher of beer for $5 - every night the have a different beer deal. We tried lobster here as well and it was delicious. The staff were friendly and Chad took us through our first miller experience and taught us how to use out travelex card. Lol. Would highly recommend this place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had the seafood mac'n'cheese and it was excellent. The sauce didn't overpower the shrimp and scallop, and the topping was a nice touch. Garlic bread was below par, but it didn't matter. My waiter was attentive without being overbearing. When I told him I was taking my time, he waited for a signal to approach. THAT'S HOW YOU DO IT, FOLKS! Kudos to his trainer.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First time outstanding, 2nd time grumpy waiter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Food was good on both occasions and well worth the price. We returned because the waiter was brilliant the first time and his customer service excellent. On the 2nd visit a different waiter really could not be bothered and so we did not enjoy it nearly as much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't go in this bar”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Rip off, food bad, service shocking
Went in thinking was going be nice, what shock, food bad, management arrogant, never again,

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Restaurants also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Miller's Ale House Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller's Ale House Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.