We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to grab a quick meal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Columbia Harbour House

Columbia Harbour House
Magic Kingdom, Liberty Square, Orlando, FL 32830 (Central Business District)
407 939 3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #217 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a quick meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had read several good reviews of Columbia Harbour house, which led us to try the restaurant for the first time. The old New England maritime theme is well executed and the layout is rather more peaceful than many of the Magic Kingdom counter service eateries.

Both my husband and I chose the fried shrimp for mains. The service was very efficent and friendly. We were presented with a generous portion of plump, crisply fried shrimp and golden french fries, served with a light coleslaw, (which was quite heavy on the white caggage), and a tangy relish on the side. I finished the meal with an apple crisp, which was sweet and lightly spiced with cinnamon, but had a softer texture than expected from the pastry. It was still delicious, and we would certainly go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    125
    151
    40
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Always hits the spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our family - party of 6 - always enjoys this quick service restaurant while in the Magic Kingdom. What do we like?
--Varied menu for everyone's tastes
Sandwiches and chips
Fish and fries
Fruits and veggies!


--Well-themed restaurant that doesn't feel like a giant cafeteria
seating areas in smaller alcoves
two story seating area
dine over the walkway between Fantasyland and Liberty Square

This restaurant is always on our list when visiting the Magic Kingdom!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Finally! A place that doesn't sell burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I found this place with my parents back in 2007 on Thanksgiving Day to our surprise right across from the Haunted Mansion! Finally! A place that doesn't sell burgers! Every time we go on vacations, like here to Walt Disney World, I have so many burgers that they come out my nose!Nice visual, I know. Haha! I had the chicken strips, like I always have when I go there. I always go for the upstairs dining area, in the area that splits Liberty Square and FantasyLand. Almost no one is there! Makes it a quiet area and don't have to worry about screaming babies in strollers. The price isn't bad, pretty decent in my mind!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for Quick Dining in MK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise for our family, probably the best quick dining value in the Magic Kingdom. I had the fried shrimp plate and my wife had the lobster roll. Our niece had some chicken bites and fries. The food isn't 5 star or anything, but it was all pretty good. Definitely one of the better quick dining values at WDW.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An excellent break from fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Don't miss this little gem if you need a break from the usual fast food at Disney World. We had the lobster roll and fish and chips and they were both very good. I took away a star for lack of a decent kids menu. A kids fish and chips or shrimp plate would be a nice addition, as not all kids live off of pre-made PB&J or box mac and cheese.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbia Harbour House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Columbia Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbia Harbour House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.