We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you wouldnt expect that from the outside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Gila's

Adobe Gila's
9101 International Drive Ste 2200, Orlando, FL 32819 (Orlando International Airport)
407-903-1477
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #643 of 3,176 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Orlando International Airport
Zofingen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“you wouldnt expect that from the outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were here for lunch as this seemed the only place in the mall that attracted guests at all. The others were closed or empty. Tables were greasy, the fork and the knife had to be exchanged since there was still the food of previous guests on them. So no good start from the outside. The service was a little slow mentally, and in the way she moved.
BUT: the fajitas were just great, surprise, surprise....

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    53
    23
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We chose this restaurant because it had the most interesting menu at Pointe Orlando. The ambiance is more adult/party oriented so I was disappointed but not necessarily surprised that they didn't have milk for the kids.

The carnitas platter was very big and good, the kids meals.... not so good. My kids hated the mac and cheese, I have never seen them reject any type of mac and cheese in their life! The kid's chicken tacos were dry.

I would come back on a date with hubby but not on a family dinner like this time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedartown
1 review
“Best place in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Awesome food for great price...loved the enviroment. The only negative I can say was the live music was very loud but he was playing right behind us.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Tasting Salsa Ever”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have been to Adobe Gila's now twice. I keep trying to figure out what they are making their salsa from. It is the best tasting salsa ever. The chips are good too but there is a ting to the taste with a slight bite that I have never tasted anywhere else. The other food is pretty much O.K. The service is good and it is too load to do anything but use sign language but most restaurants with tile floors and too many drunks are that way. Great job on the salsa. You have to try it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome shrimp tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Really enjoyed the shrimp tacos - fresh, meaty and seasoned to perfection. Throw in a couple happy hour margaritas and $3 each and you have a pleasant meal

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adobe Gila's also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Adobe Gila's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Gila's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.