We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic wings & happy hour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Gila's

Adobe Gila's
9101 International Drive Ste 2200, Orlando, FL 32819 (Orlando International Airport)
407-903-1477
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #701 of 3,089 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Orlando International Airport
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic wings & happy hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We dropped into Adobe Gila's for a couple of refreshing drinks and a bite to eat. It was happy hour with draft beers and a selection of cocktails on offer....most at $3. Our server was fantastic - looked after us and had a great knowledge of both the food and drink menu. The garlic parmesan and buffalo wings were great and filled the gap! Perfect afternoon sitting outside and watching the world go by.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    38
    45
    20
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
miami, fl
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Mexican close to hotel with drink specials”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were close to this restaurant via our hotel at a conference. We went with a large party of us to this mexican restaurant. I would assume it was mexican but not all of things were typical of a mexican restaurant. One of the key ingrediants was MISSING and that was chips & salsa was not served. We ordered several pitchers of Margaritas (Tasted like lemonade) and all ordered include dinners. The prices are about $12.00 per entree and were okay in taste. I thought it was just average but nothing to go back for or recommend others to go. The prices for the drinks were reasonable and that is why we went to the place considering we were a large group. I just thought it was unexceptable for this type of restaurant to not serve chips is a disservice to themselves.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here for the fifth time brilliant food brilliant beer brilliant staff. It's really a great atmosphere and nice to relax in the sunshine after shopping. Highly recommended best bar in Orlando

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sion Mills
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Ate here a couple of nights, music was great (80's rock) and the food was fantastic. The fajitas were great, large portions all round.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Another of our faves...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice menu, friendly staff, good atmosphere. Would highly recommend if you're in Orlando and like Mexican food (they also carry American items too). Located at the Pointe, Orlando so lots to do in this area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adobe Gila's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Adobe Gila's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Gila's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.