We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Succulent steaks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vito's Chop House

Vito's Chop House
8633 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-354-2467
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vito's Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 3,089 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Vegetarian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: International Drive & Austrian Row
Description: Vito’s is voted one of the Top Ten Best Steakhouses in America featuring Tuscan-herb rubbed Aged Steaks & Chops, Fresh Seafood, and Italian Specialties. Vitos’s has the largest & most diverse selection of wine in all of Orlando & has earned the Wine Spectator’s Best of Award of Excellence since 1999. In addition Vito’s lounge offers an extensive selection of Fine Wines, rare cognacs, scotch, grappas & cigars. Providing upscale service in an intimate, business or social setting, Vito’s is the right choice for any occasion.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Succulent steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

They're not cheap but, hmmmmmm are they good. The waiters are all showmen at presentation and it's a joy to watch. So go at least once during your trip to Orlando.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    273
    78
    40
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wonderful food, expensive but worth it. We had a steak cooked at the table and it was amazing. Ideal for families and couples, wonderful ambience with separate booths. Waiter was amazing, so helpful and friendly. Would definately recommend

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent In Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Hyatt Place, and the hotel manager recommended Vito's, "right around the corner." She also let us know you pay for quality so we were not shocked at the prices. When you arrive they have complimentary valet parking so you know right away we are not talking a coffee shop format. When you walk in the milieu reminds me of one of the Mafia settings in the 50s/60s settings of Las Vegas. Dark lighting, booth setting, lots of wood with plenty of wine bottles on display. Without specifically stating anything it appeared the manager seated those with families in one section and adult groups in a separate setting. Our waiter (Mathew at table 32) was knowledgable, prompt, and checked on us regularly. We both had the 10 oz. filets (cooked just as explained in the menu), shared a baked potato, mushrooms and vegetables. With some wine thrown in for good measure - with tip we were out for $175 for a party of two. As we were walking out we were telling each other when the experience is wonderful, the $$$ are secondary. I fully anticipate we will return given the opportunity.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value, great Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love the Charley's steak chain and Vito's continues the tradition of their wood-grilled steaks with an Italian influence. Their pastas are good and large portions are standard here. Veal chop was excellent. Wine list is large with good selections and reasonable selections. Great for Orlando, casual attire, kids are welcome and will love the oversize desserts.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic! Go hungry.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was probably the best meal I have ever had. The steak was so tasty and tender it was amazing. Appetizers were fantastic (huge shrimp with delicious sauce and really interesting but tasty "fried eggplant")! The steaks are HUGE so be prepared to share with someone. And of course, the Key Lime Pie was to die for! The featured wine was fantastic! This is not a cheap chain of a place to eat, it is pricey, but high quality. The service was amazing and couldn't be beat anywhere else. I would take my kids there, but since this is a dark place where they expect you to take your time and chill, I would bring lots of entertainment for them. Love it and will be back when I return to Orlando in a few months.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Chop House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Vito's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vito's Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.