We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great Steaks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vito's Chop House

Vito's Chop House
8633 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-354-2467
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vito's Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 3,057 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: International Drive & Austrian Row
Description: Vito's is voted one of the Top Ten Best Steakhouses in America featuring Tuscan-herb rubbed aged steaks & chops, fresh seafood and Italian specialties. Vitos's has the largest & most diverse selection of wine in all of Orlando & has earned the Wine Spectator's Best of Award of Excellence since 1999. In addition, Vito's lounge offers an extensive selection of fine wines, rare cognacs, scotch, grappas & cigars. Providing upscale service in an intimate, business or social setting, Vito's is the right choice for any occasion.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value, great Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love the Charley's steak chain and Vito's continues the tradition of their wood-grilled steaks with an Italian influence. Their pastas are good and large portions are standard here. Veal chop was excellent. Wine list is large with good selections and reasonable selections. Great for Orlando, casual attire, kids are welcome and will love the oversize desserts.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    122
    66
    29
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic! Go hungry.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was probably the best meal I have ever had. The steak was so tasty and tender it was amazing. Appetizers were fantastic (huge shrimp with delicious sauce and really interesting but tasty "fried eggplant")! The steaks are HUGE so be prepared to share with someone. And of course, the Key Lime Pie was to die for! The featured wine was fantastic! This is not a cheap chain of a place to eat, it is pricey, but high quality. The service was amazing and couldn't be beat anywhere else. I would take my kids there, but since this is a dark place where they expect you to take your time and chill, I would bring lots of entertainment for them. Love it and will be back when I return to Orlando in a few months.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great foot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Meat n meat n meat. All excellent and amazing service.
I didn't pay but it is expensive ...but that's Orlando during a conference

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We love going to the restaurants in the Talk of the Town Restaurant Group. They have all held up to our expectations. The food is amazing, the service is great and the atmosphere has been top notch. So far we have visited Johnny's Hideaway, Charley's Steakhouse and now Vito's Chophouse. We've never had a disappointing visit. The restaurant manager John, was very friendly and visited our table and we got to express our gratitude. Our server Erin was also very sweet and knowledgeable. Thanks again for a great experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Chophouse Oasis in the desert of chain restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a classic chophouse with the east coast / Chicago feel right down to the Sinatra era music. The bar is well stocked with friendly bartenders. The variety of aged angus is extensive. Most unique is that the steaks are prepared over a applewood?/ hardwood fire which enhances the natural flavors of the beef. Entrees come with a house salad which is very good and sides are a la carte. For dessert we shared a huge slice of chocolate cake for 6 people. This restaurant is in a portfolio of upscale restaurants managed by the same corporation in Orlando.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Chop House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Vito's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vito's Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.