We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Bar & Grill

UNO Chicago Bar & Grill
12553 State Rd 535, Orlando, FL 32836-6724 (Lake Buena Vista)
(407) 827-1212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #337 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Italian, Bar, Pizza & Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick lunch. Service was good and pizza full of flavour. Not the cheapest place around but well worth the extra.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    137
    54
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dependable spot for deep dish pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a dependable outpost for Chicago-style deep dish pizza. Service and cleanliness was improved from last year's visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnoChicagoGrill, Public Relations Manager at UNO Chicago Bar & Grill, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
BK-1K, thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our Chicago-style deep dish pizza. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best PIZZA in the World....TRUST ME !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Wow...this place is something else. Unbelievable food. Tasty, different and great value for money. Surroundings are lively, clean and fun. TV screens all over where you can watch basketball, football etc.. Eat here on New years Eve. Farmers market veg. pizza was something else. So so good I cannot find the words to describe it. Thick base and tasty like anything. Very very filling so ensure you order a small size as you will end up taking most of it home. Two slices is more than enough for a hungry adult. Nachos were really tasty and huge serving. We are vegetarians and had a huge selection on offer. I wish we found this place at the very beginning of our vacation as I don't think I would have gone anywhere else. Great service too...honestly.

DO NOT HESITATE TO VISIT IF YOU LIKE GOOD FOOD.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnoChicagoGrill, Public Relations Manager at UNO Chicago Bar & Grill, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Poorbillionaire, thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our farmers market vegetarian pizza and service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had the shrimp and crab app and it was very good. My wife had a wrap and loved it, I had a personal size pizza and it was a good, Chicago style pizza, not amazing, but what I was expecting (I LOVE olives on my pizza and to their credit they used REAL Klamata olives, but not what is normally on pizza...so good flavor, but stronger than I am used to on a pizza). We had the bread pudding for dessert and that was very good too. The service was attentive without being intrusive and they have devices on all the table that allow you to call your server and pay right at the table.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnoChicagoGrill, Public Relations Manager at UNO Chicago Bar & Grill, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Joel S, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our menu items and service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strausstown
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unhappy with menu selections”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We've been going to this restaurant for over l0 years and decided we were disappointed in the lack of selections on the menu. Over the years they offered more tasty entrees but have since discontinued them. Servers are friendly but food was fair.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnoChicagoGrill, Public Relations Manager at UNO Chicago Bar & Grill, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Jill F, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are not happy with our menu items. Please let us help! Send us an email at Social@Unos.com with further details about your concern, including the location, so that we can address this issue with our team. We would greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you can give us another chance to make it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Bar & Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to UNO Chicago Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.