We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, food quality matched it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Steak House

Shula's Steak House
1500 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8428
407-934-1362
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 3,178 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
“Excellent service, food quality matched it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a conference at the Dolphin Resort and I worked with Samantha to book our groups reservation. She laid everything out for me and gave us plenty of options to fit our budget. Even though we chose the lower priced group option, they made us feel like it was a catered event. The hostess checked back with me a few times during the everything to make sure everything was ok. The waiters were always filling water and wine glasses. The food was amazing. Nothing really bad I can say about the experience. Thank you Samantha and Shula's for a great evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    109
    52
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great Group Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Thank you to Samantha and Marc for helping set up the 2 dinners at Shula's this past week. Everything went great for both dinners. Everyone loved the ease of ordering and the pre-selected menu was a big hit. You both made things much easier for me so I could focus on entertaining my guests. The main comment was the food was so good I ate way to much!
Thanks again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our night started with 6 p.m. reservations. Our hostess greeted us warmly and welcomed us to the restaurant. She made small talk as we walked to one of the side dining rooms to a cozy table in the corner. As we approached the table two gentlemen pulled out chairs for us and then laid our linen napkins on our laps. When we were seated, the hostess explained that the menu was located on an official NFL football which was on a tee and placed in the middle of the table. The specialty drink and a paper menu were then given to each of us and wine menu (with several hundred different wines to choose from) as well. She then let us know who our service team would be (this included two servers and one server assistant). As she walked away, our first server greeted us and welcomed us to Shula’s and asked if this was our first time. He then explained the concept and took our drink order and said he would return shortly with our drinks and the meat cart. After less than three minutes, he returned with our drinks. He then rolled a cart full of the different cuts of Shula Beef that we had to choose from. (Shula’s touts that their custom cuts exceed USDA Prime standards.) He described each one of the cuts of beef and other choices such as chicken, seafood and the fish of the day. The server also described the side items (big enough to share for two people) and also three desserts - Apple Crisp, Molten Lava Chocolate Cake and a Chocolate Soufflé - that need to be ordered in advance as they can take up to thirty minutes to prepare. After the presentation, the service assistant dropped of a loaf of warm sourdough bread in a silver basket with a slice of high quality salted butter. My guest and I started off our meal with the BBQ Shrimp appetizer. There were four large shrimp, stuffed with basil and dipped in a sweet BBQ Sauce. The dish was already split up for us and came out hot and fresh. Our next course was a bowl of Lobster Bisque. The bisque was made just right with a big lump of lobster, a dollop of sour cream and a touch of sherry in the middle. For our main course, my guest ordered the 16oz NY Strip with a side of Béarnaise sauce. I ordered the Steak Mary Anne which consists of two 5oz filet medallions with a cognac and peppercorn sauce. For the side items, we ordered the Potatoes Gratin and the Creamed Spinach. After the plates hit the table, the server put a light on each steak and asked us to cut in the middle of the steak to make sure it was cooked “perfectly”. Each steak was cooked to the correct temperature, was easy to cut and had been seasoned just right with a variety of spices. The Potatoes Gratin were hot and creamy in the middle and topped with bread crumbs. The Creamed Spinach had a nutmeg flavoring and topped with shredded parmesan cheese. For dessert, we preordered the Apple Crisp to share which was accompanied with a scoop of Haagen Dazs vanilla ice cream. Throughout the meal, both servers check in with us during and after each course to make sure that everything was up to expectations. We even had the restaurant manager check in towards the end of the meal to make sure things were satisfactory.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great for Groups!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our company recently hosted a corporate dinner in their private dining room and had a wonderful experience. The location is convenient to all Disney properties and the food and service was really great. I worked with Samantha, their onsite event coordinator, and it was so easy from beginning to end. I will definitely host another dinner at Shula's the next time we are in Orlando.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Impeccable service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Samantha the hostess really went out of her way to make me and my party of 12 feel very special. Waitstaff all attentive and knowledgable. Food perfectly cooked and executed. Love it all! Only drawback if any was overall noise level, otherwise a fantastic experience

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's Steak House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Shula's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.