We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Steak House

Shula's Steak House
1500 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8428
407-934-1362
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Frostburg, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

amazingly flavorful steaks and some outstanding scallops. this was an add in to our culinary itinerary and will probably become a mainstay. the wait staff was fabulously attentive

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    126
    63
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KENT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“really disapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

came to shula's old years night , couldn't wait as have read all reviews also checked out the menu , so we all knew what we were having,

Only to find out once seated it was a fixed menu £ 125 dollars per person , to be honest cant say it was a good choice either Tuna Ahi or bbq shrimp, none of which any of us where keen on,

steak we chose fillet mignon and added lobster tail, veg jacket potato, potato gratin,broccoli and
asparagus , but could only chose 3, we added and extra broccoli , must admit this was cooked to perfection,

Dessert key lime pie or chocolate lava cake, again something none of us would have ordered.

so very disappointed , must admit i would only book here now when we can chose exactly what we want from the menu

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely evening out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Shulas is the best. The food and service are second to none. Get the chocolate desert or the apple pie. You can't go wrong either way. Ask for Perry, Chris and Justin. It will be worth it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
“Greatest Meal Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The food and ambience are fantastic, could not be better. What really made the trip special was our waiter Perry Moore. We have had dinner three times at Shula's and the experience has been nothing short of wonderful each time. Somehow, Perry knows what you need before you even say it out loud. His knowledge of the restaurant and food and amazing, friendly personality made our visits something that I had never had at a restaurant before. He also went and got my small children food from another restaurant in the hotel so they would have what they wanted. Completely above and beyond. We do not live in Florida so we make sure we go to Shula's when we are there. We also specifically ask for Perry as our visit would not be the same without him.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Steaks, Even Better Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My family and I have had our Fl. Resident Disney passes for years. One of our traditional musts every time we're at Disney is dinner at Shula's. The steaks and seafood far surpass anything Disney restaurants have to offer and we've tried just about everything out there. Even our vegetarian daughter loves Shula's.

Some of our favorites include their stellar wine list, the barbecued shrimp, (wrapped in bacon…yum), the tomato and mozzarella chopped salad which is huge enough for two, the buttery steaks with their sautéed mushrooms, the sent-from-Heaven crab mac and cheese and of course, the molten lava chocolate cake. Although, one of my daughters insists the apple cobbler is the best dessert.

Like other reviewers, it is not only the phenomenal food that keeps us coming back, but the beyond exception service, namely Perry and his most recent serving partner, Chris. From the first time Perry waited on us, we were smitten by his attention to detail, his friendly and charming manner and his way of making you feel as if it his greatest pleasure to serve you. Perry and Chris always go out of their way to make sure our dining experience is top notch every time. I have sent many friends and family to Shula's with the insistence that they order the lava cake and they ask for Perry. Everyone is completely won over by Perry. (The lava cake comes in at a close second.)

Shula's does take reservations which is helpful when you've had a long day at Disney and you want to relax with a great steak and lovely wine. So save yourself the long waits at a Disney restaurant and go straight to Shula's. Ask for Perry and don't forget the lava cake takes 30 minutes to prepare.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's Steak House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Shula's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.