We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Dining Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Steak House

Shula's Steak House
1500 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8428 (Central Business District)
407-934-1362
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“An Excellent Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our Board appreciation dinner @ Shula's was an outstanding success. From the designed menu to the service to the food we had an excellent experience AGAIN.

I recommend this venue to all meeting planners and guests alike. We will be back!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    296
    96
    45
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Best Steakhouse in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Shula's has always pleased us with the best steaks in Orlando. The service is excellent (hat's off to Perry), the sides are wonderful and they are consistently good time and time again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This restaurant is top notch. Our waiter, Perry, was amazing, as was the food. It is one of the highlights for our family dinner each time we visit. The steaks are outrageously good and the desserts exceptional. We had a wonderful experience again last night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
2 reviews
“Shula's is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Table was ready upon arrival, staff (John & Mario) were excellent with recommendations and attention to details. Our steaks were worth the price, perfected prepared- simply wonderful! I can't wait to return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“4th time not as spectacular?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We are a family of 5 - 2 adults, 3 young boys. This is our 4th time eating at Shula's as we've made it a family tradition to eat dinner here while on our Disney vacation. We ordered the same thing as we do every year, filets, crab mac and cheese, caesar salad, and garlic mashed potatoes. Although the steak melts like butter and you can slice it with your fork, the food was not as spectacular as in previous years. The portions were huge, though, and I would recommend only ordering 2 sides as they are rich, filling, and sits heavy alongside a delicious filet. Maybe we have just tired of the experience as we thought that Narcoosee's was much better.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's Steak House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Shula's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.