We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sam Snead's Tavern

Sam Snead's Tavern
1801 Maitland Blvd, Orlando, FL 32810-5926
407-622-8800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #577 of 3,215 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have always passed by this restaurant as we rarely eat steak, but we decided to try it out with a certificate from Restaurant.com. The restaurant is an elegant place, the service was good, the steak was good, We had enough to eat. The manager comped us a desert because our steak was undercooked the first time. We did not complain, but just sent it back to cook a little more. It was a pleasant meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I'll return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a chain, but not a large one and not one that I have in my area so I was okay with trying it. It was also convenient to my office and hotel as I was in Maitland for work. The hotel gave us a 10% discount card, which was nice. I liked the place so much that I ate there 2 nights in a row. Prices were reasonable, food quality was great and service was excellent both times with different servers. The first night I had the Pork Chop, Mashed Potatoes and Saute'd Kale along with a glass of Pinot Noir. ALL of it tasted wonderful. We shared Key Lime Pie, which was made inhouse and tasted it. The next night I had the Scallops in a Thai sauce and Capellini. Really good! We shared the Chocolate Cake and Ice Cream. Yum! I would certainly return when I'm in that area and highly recommend.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Food Great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Loved the food choices, loved the Corvo Muscat wine, but it was quite busy and very noisy. The service was amazingly good for as many people that were in the restaurant. Good place to meet friends and hangout. By the RDV center not far from I-4. Doesn't matter if you are a golfer or not, you are bound to enjoy this restaurant. A little on the pricey side.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice. Modest price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Haven't been here for several years. Wanted to renew our impressions from first visit. Meal was oustanding at about half the price of Ruth's where we celebrated Christmas. Our server (Jared), while new to the job, was outstanding. We'll be back soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Capital One retrun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Sam Sneads is a great restaurant for friends and family. Good food great service and good menu.
enjoyed the 1st visit and returned 2 years to the date on New Years Eve.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam Snead's Tavern also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sam Snead's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam Snead's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.