We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take lots of cash - but it's worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood

Planet Hollywood
1506 E Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)
(407) 827-7827
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #546 of 2,999 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Take lots of cash - but it's worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great experience if you've never been here before. The restaurant is on three floors and is adorned with movie memorabilia. The staff are great and the food is beautiful and plentiful!! Now the menu prices don't look astronomical, but you really have to get the souvenir glasses don't you!! There were six of us, three adults and three kids. We ordered six mains, three sharing desserts, four kids cocktails in souvenir glasses, two glasses of wine and a low alco beer in a souvenir glass. The bill was $204 and he didn't add a tip to the bill, which they usually do for parties of 6 or more (15-20%)

Great atmosphere, food amazing. Try it x

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    766
    740
    456
    219
    190
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great food, tips a problem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

had the disney dine package. Food excellent and was an enjoyable experience until we got the bill. the female staff member was very pushy about a tip! to the point that it made us very uncomfortable. We therefore left a reasonable tip but... she made comment about this and we left!! Not what we would expect at all.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We visited here during our week at Disney. Never visited a planet Hollywood so wasn't sure what to expect. We were sat on the 4th floor, it was very dark and noisy. Menu was typical burger and chips, nice but expensive for what it was.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Their caring is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We recently decided to spend some of our kid's inheritance and let each of them choose a trip to enjoy with us. Our daughter and family decided on Walt Disney World where we stayed on property in an incredible 3 bedroom/2 full bath tree house--SUPER! Since our daughter has celiac disease, she is somewhat limited in eating choices. One of our first dining experiences at WDW was dinner at Planet Hollywood. The line was quite long but the wait wasn't too bad. After we were seating, our daughter asked to see a gluten free menu. Planet Hollywood went a step further and had one of the chefs come to our table for further information. He listened very closely to what she said and made suggestions that she might enjoy. The whole family was very impressed and the female members thought the chef was quite handsome! It certainly was a win/win situation! :O) Oh, the food was excellent, too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cool experience, long wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Went on a Wednesday night at 8:00 pm. About a 90 minute wait. Nice thing is they will text you when your table is ready, so you can wander around downtown Disney while waiting. Food was good, staff was average, but it is very pricey! Lots of cool stuff to look at.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Hollywood also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Planet Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.