We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edible Veggie burger” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pecos Bill Cafe

Pecos Bill Cafe
1180 Seven Seas, Frontier Land, Magic Kingdom, Disney World, Orlando, FL 32801 (Lake Buena Vista)
Write a Review
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,015 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Description: Rustle up some grub - like cheeseburgers, wrapped sandwiches and salads.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Edible Veggie burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

At least Disney is offering some healthy options now. Finally. I ate here because I was in the magic kingdom. The veggie burger is ok. They have a fixins bar so you can add cheese, lettuce, tomatos, pickles, salsa etc...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    184
    126
    42
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Long wait for cold food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I think this was one of the worst dining experiences I have ever had at Walt Disney World. Granted, it was Halloween night about 6:00 so the Halloween party guests were arriving but the regular park goers had not yet been booted out for the night so it was pretty swamped. Still, this should be accounted for when planning staff and this restaurant fell woefully short. I don't know if it's the system they have in place with an assembly line in the kitchen and servers transfering the orders to the counter or what the problem is but they need to re-think whatever they're doing. Our party's experience was probably worse than most because they apparently lost the order for some of our members. At least 4 parties behind us got the same foods we had ordered before us. Finally one of the servers behind the counter went back to the kitchen and had them prepare our order. The server was appologetic and offered us free desserts which we turned down because by then we were in a hurry to get out of there. I saw several people come back up to the counter to complain about cold food, burnt fries, etc. I had ordered my food in a spearate line than the rest of my party so while it too was a long time in coming, it was stone cold by the time the rest of my party got their food. The food was typical counter service grub: BBQ sanwiches, burgers, etc, marginal at best. This place may be ok for a quick counter service on non-busy days but avoid it like the plague during peak times.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Never again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Awful service, 20 minute wait for 4 drinks and soggy, limp fries. Complained to the manager. Wouldn't go here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The menu is limited with average food. We usually go to Epcot to eat when we go to Disney World because the food is so much better. It's almost impossible to find good tasting meals at the Magic Kingdom.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Way better than Cosmic Rays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

So this place has some of the same stuff offered at Cosmic Rays. But unlike Cosmic Rays, they have a condiments bar which also includes hot peppers, lettuce, tomatoes, grilled onions....etc. Thus you can create a delicious burger. At Cosmic Rays, you only have the mind blowing options (sarcasm) of ketchup, mustard, and mayo. Therefore, that burger you ordered will taste nothing like the one you can have at Pecos. So, walk a bit more but have a better meal at Pecos than at Cosmic Rays.

The vegan in our group, who also happens to eat gluten free if available, preferred the bread at Pecos. He said the gluten free bread at Cosmic Rays was pretty gross since it tasted like cardboard.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pecos Bill Cafe also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pecos Bill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pecos Bill Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.